Ratings based on 10,085 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsville, nj

Room was very dark but clean and professional

Posted Mar 25, 2017
One of the best parts of this property is its biggest drawback. That being the pool it is both great during the wet pool times and is great big empty space. When you are having a business function the space it way over welmington.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yonkers, new york

Terrible experience

Posted Mar 23, 2017
My reservation was for a room with a king bed and nonspoking however I was given a smoking room that was felty with several ash trays and two queen beds. I was not happy with my room assignment and I returned to the receptionist and ask to speak to the manager. I was able to get a different cleaner room with two queen beds. It was a really bad experience and I will defeninetly wouldn't stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Near the water.
Cons: Train employees the right way. Most are ignorant and do not care about your hotel problems. They just pass the buck without helping the customer
Location: Nothing nearby. All attractions are on the boardwalk which is far from this hotel.
The room was not properly cleaned when we checked in. There was still filthy stuff underneath the sink which the maid never bothered to look under. When we went to the pool, there were no lounge chairs available. The policy is first serve first come. So you just have to place a towel on a chair early in the morning and no one else can use the chair, even if you left. I was there are 2pm, could not find a single chair. I complained but they told me that towels are on the seats even though after 1 hour no one came back to the chair. Internet was weak in the room. I was told to use it in the lobby. So what is the resort fee of 27.00 for? Slot service takes up to one hour if you need assistance. Too many problems at this hotel. No one cares about anything, They just want you to come, gamble, and leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved my bed an the pool was the cherry on top

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Very happy with my stay definitely coming back for a weekend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Stay somewhere else

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The stay was terrible from the check in staff, wait staff, and check out staff being extremely rude. Our room smelled like mold. We had to ask three separate staff members to get coffee for our room. One of our party members had a non working key card and they would not issue her a new one, instead of woke us up to go downstairs. The following morning, the cleaning staff knocked on the door to see if we were leaving. This is after they allow the restaurants at the casino leave messages on your room phone for advertisement. Do not expect to get sleep if you stay here. Simply put, a one night stay was too long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Indoor pool is filthy dont even think about get into it. Me and my fiancee went to harrahs because we d like to spend couple of hours at the indoor pool. Which looks great at the photos but very dirty. I was never able to use resort credit. I tried it at a few places at the resort they refused it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Terrible experience

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer Service
Book the hotel through expedia, My wife and I decided to upgrade into a "better" room in the new building and paid the difference. Walked in the room and we smell smoke right away. They said that the room is a non smoking room but it reeked like someone just lit a cigarette. We called check in and "unfortunately" they do not have any available rooms and the best thing that they can offer us is an freshness or an air ionizer . Whatever we picked the air ionizer which is a size of shoe box that needs to be plugged in and we can not be in the room while its on. We turned it on and left the room for a couple of hours and still the same thing when we came back. At this point we are just like whatever my wife took a shower only to find out that the shower head was broken, tried to dry her hair the hair dryer is broken. We called again and same response from the front desk. We were just like whatever, we will just not come back to harrahs again thats it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Celebration

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Night time swimming, very relaxing
Wonderful hotel, very friendly stafff. They were able to make an upgrade for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great

Posted Mar 14, 2017
stayed at the bayview tower, the room was really nice & big, the pool is great!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Casino was fun
Cons: The food is outrageously expensive. I couldn't wait to get off property to eat.
Location: Atlantic City is mostly casinos.
The view was nice; however, the smoke smell in our non-smoking room was not very nice.