Ratings based on 10,575 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale Florida

Great hotel,

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: clean room, excellent space.
Cons: Have wine glass in the room.
The waterfront Tower is excellent. Close to the pool, great view, clean room, will stay again, the seafood buffet was not so great, only thing good was some crab legs. nothing fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley NY

Great staff add value!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The Hotel is very well run. Staff will go out of their way to see make certain your stay is enjoyable and memorable.
Cons: Meal and gift pricing is somewhat outrageous. We all need to make money but drink prices in concessions seem to be set to offset freebies at tables.
Location: It's close enough to the Boardwalk. My Harrah's key and rewards membership got me a nice discount on parking at Bally's. Shopping, restaurants, AC
Despite an awkward check in experience the hotel staff, bellmen and diamond check in staff made exceptional effort to right an otherwise clumsy check in experience. I visit Harrah's and their family of hotels in AC and Vegas and have never been let down. Will absolutely stay again and will continue to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Resort fees

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: very clean!
Cons: Resort fees should be an option.
Location: Location is not good if you plan on walking to the beach or if you want to walk to the factory outlets in town to shop.
Unhappy with the daily resort fees of $27.00. Although, we did not use the pool, exercise room or wifi. But, still charged for it. That should be an option not mandatory
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very pleasant when checking in and out.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Good experiance overall. Staff will welcome you with great hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Fast and easy check in and out. Clean rooms and spacious rooms. Will definitely return to Harrah’s
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Sep 22, 2017
From the moment we arrived to the hotel everything went wrong! We had to wait an hour to get into our room from a locksmith issue and the lady at the front desk hung up on my face when I called to complain he hadn't been there yet now I remind u we already got there late around 8pm for check in driving from Michigan! We had a maget in our room service I also have pictures of that insident. We got a 500$ VIP at "pool after dark" and left our swim suits at it and went down there the next day and they were rude to us telling us we had to pay ten dollars a person to look for them what a joke then we went to the lost and found and they were rude to us as well! So on our last day we decided to spend money on the buffet before we left the young black girl at the front of buffet seat was so awkwardly rude she took my credit coupons I had from room service looked at them five times rolling her eyes At it handed me the paper back and nodded like dis speak a word like your all ser or she will seat u now just absolute horrible costumer service for my whole vacation! The hotel is absolutely amazing but what's a good hotel with horrible service! I rate your staff a 0!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Loved the Hotel. Wished the rooms came with microwaves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Decent facility Horrible service

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Everything except Staff
Cons: Service
If you order food voucher doesn't matter how many days you paying you still get one. Staff unorganized, and not so friendly or welcome. Other than that its great place to have night life and good rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Rooms at Harrah's are known to be the best for their value in AC in terms of quality and affordability. And as usual, this did NOT disappoint. But also as usual, the night crew at the front desk did disappoint. Patrons checking-in late from a long day of gambling know that when they arrive early in the morning, the system does a reset for the next day at around 4 AM. But instead of greetings us, the guests, with a cold "There is nothing I can do for you until after 4 AM," why not learn some basic customer service and paraphrase it as "I would be more than happy to serve you in about 5 minutes. In the meantime, we have a cafe nearby where you can rest..." Yes, I checked-in at 3:55 AM and the witch had to give me a speech the 5-minute gap to system reset. I mean, if you, the front desk team, really wanted to play it up the hassle and get a tip that bad, then you should just ask for a $20 bill up front and cut the bs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

Is not closed to the beach, boardwalk

Posted Sep 18, 2017
IT IS A HOTEL A LITTLE COMPLICATED TO ARRIVE, AFTER THE ROOMS FOR THE PRICE THAT ONE PAYS, DIRTY, THE DIRTY CARPETS, THE SABANS WITH BLOOD STAIN, HORRIBLE!!