Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altoona, PA

It's close to the beach, but that's about it

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: It's only redeeming factor is the hotel's proximity to the boardwalk and beach.
Cons: Better sheets/bedding, bigger TV's
We booked this hotel due to it's proximity to the boardwalk (2 blocks away), and that's about all it was good for. I can't see how this could be a good choice for a beach accommodation unless you're planning on going to Ocean City by yourself. It was very noticeable right away that every corner was cut in order to save money in this hotel. The rooms were tiny (smaller than most single bedrooms), and could be cooled by a single, cheap Wal-Mart window AC unit (the cheapest you can find at Wal-Mart, literally like $30). These were pleasantly duct-taped into the window to make sure they didn't fall out. The tiny rooms had a television, but it was literally the smallest TV I've ever seen. The cable is Comcast, of which I'm sure you all have had wonderful experiences with. The beds would have been comfortable, if they had spent a few more dollars on something other than a large, extra rough beach towel for your blanket. Don't worry though, all of the money saved by purchasing the cheapest AC unit and bed stuff was used to buy extra mirrors for a wall. They went ALL OUT in decorating a single wall with over 8 different mirrors. A+++ budgeting. I will say that the staff was very kind, although I only ever saw two staff members, the front desk clerk and a cleaning guy at some point. OH, I almost forgot - parking. There isn't any, but there are two lots ($20-$25 per night) so add that to your expenses when you book here.
5 out of 5
by tonya from fort lauderdale FL

Best Family Vacation Spot

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
I couldn't be more happy with my stay. The room was so cute and homey. Perfect for our quick vacation to one of the best family vacation spots in the US. I've been going to OCNJ since I was a baby and now I got to take my Babies. They had a blast on the boardwalk which is 1 block up. Every morning at 920am the have a flag raising on the boardwalk in front of the waterslides. This is something everyone needs to experience. Will def be back nxt year.
1 out of 5
by Gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by debra from Brooklyn N.Y.

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
There was no one at the front desk to check in .there was a time sign said be in at 1:00 didn't show up until 2:00. O clock then she left at 5:00 for the day.next day was check out I had to leave early but the women did not come until 10:00 o'clock .totally messed up my travel plans and time to spend with my father on fathers day I was so mad.I never in my life when to a hotel or motel where there was no one at the front desk talk to.what happens if you need ed help some time during your stay .unbelievable. I was so happy that I didn't get stuck in father s day traffic I would not have Been able to check in if I got there after the women left I would not have had a room to stay in.unreal. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Oh then she tried to charge me more than Hotel's. Com.said. so I had to call them about that also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Posted Jun 23, 2015
There is no one at the front desk before 10am or after 5pm. If you need something there is no one available. There is no parking lot so you have to pay to park. No vending machines. Basically your on your own. There are better places there.
1 out of 5
by lidia from philadelphia

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
the room 504 was very small, and very dated. the bathroom was dirty i had to use a towel inside the tub befoure taking a shower,the bed was very old was making some kind of a noise everytime you would move and the bedspread was dirty.
4 out of 5
by C. J. from Gibbsboro, NJ

Very close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice. The location was excellent. The front desk personnel was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The only negative was that the room was way to small but we got what we paid for.
4 out of 5
by Serena DiVella from Cherry hill, nj

Parking

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Wish they had a parking like other rentals do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Dirty but good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Room was very dirty, but a cute efficiency otherwise. Heavily renovated right now, so no lobby. Fire alarm went off at 2am, but that's not the fault of the hotel. Again, very, very dirty. Good location but housekeeping needs to step it up massively-my wife and I showered with sandals on because we didn't trust the bath and there were stains ALL over the furniture and cabinets. Fine for one night but will not be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
The place was under construction, but I can hardly fault them for that. It was mostly a nice stay.