Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
It was a good expereince overall. Its a clean little hotel close to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
It was ok it could had been better. The hotel did not have parking, We had to fine parking But the hotel advertise that they had a parking lot. The hotel key did not work to get back in to the building. We're lock out of the building for twenty minutes. My husband and I were not happy with our stay we will not be back also I had to cut my vocation short my mother was sick.. Thank you, signed not happy..
3 out of 5
by Andraya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Owen from Virginia

Excellent rooms and service

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were at the hotel for my parents 45th wedding anniversary. The hotel room was beautiful and you could tell it had been recently renovated. The woman at the front desk was so friendly! She helped with accommodations due to my wife's physical disability and made sure to check up on us. The hotel is only a block and a half from the boardwalk, so it is wonderful for getting up to that and the beach. It is a few blocks from Asbury Ave, so even more things to do within a short walk.
5 out of 5
by Joann from Waretown, NJ

Adorable room

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully decorated, very quaint, clean room..friendly staff...fully stocked kitchenette...1/2 ocean view
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The hotel is in a great location and reasonably priced. While the property has some age on it, we found it clean and well-maintained. Beth, the manager, was great to work with. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome and accommodate our needs.
5 out of 5
by Jerry from Harleysville

Great hotel right next to the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Took my family for a weekend at the beach and it was awesome. Everyone that worked there were really nice. Very cute little room but had everything you needed. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hotel staff available after hours

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price in a vacation resort town for a last minute booking. Good location. Just steps from the boardwalk and the beach
Cons: Post an emergency phone number for guests to call when hotel staff is not available on site
Location: Everything in Ocean City is close by and within walking distance from this hotel; boardwalk, carnival rides, movies, restaurants, shops ..
I extended my stay 1 night, unfortunately nobody told the computer or my digital key so when I returned the 3rd night after 10 pm my room key did not work. Since there are NO hotel staff available after 10pm and before 9am and NO emergency number posted, I was essentially locked out of my room. I called the only available phone number twice and left messages. The messages were not returned until after I had found and checked into another hotel. The manager did come in and reprogram my room key and refunded me the $50 to cancel the hotel I had just checked into ... I thought I was all set, however, the front door of the hotel is locked at night. The next morning I went out before dawn for my morning walk and sunrise swim and when I got back, you guessed it, the front door key didn't work.