Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
It was a good expereince overall. Its a clean little hotel close to the beach.
3 out of 5
by Andraya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Owen from Virginia

Excellent rooms and service

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were at the hotel for my parents 45th wedding anniversary. The hotel room was beautiful and you could tell it had been recently renovated. The woman at the front desk was so friendly! She helped with accommodations due to my wife's physical disability and made sure to check up on us. The hotel is only a block and a half from the boardwalk, so it is wonderful for getting up to that and the beach. It is a few blocks from Asbury Ave, so even more things to do within a short walk.
5 out of 5
by Joann from Waretown, NJ

Adorable room

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully decorated, very quaint, clean room..friendly staff...fully stocked kitchenette...1/2 ocean view
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The hotel is in a great location and reasonably priced. While the property has some age on it, we found it clean and well-maintained. Beth, the manager, was great to work with. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome and accommodate our needs.
5 out of 5
by Jerry from Harleysville

Great hotel right next to the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Took my family for a weekend at the beach and it was awesome. Everyone that worked there were really nice. Very cute little room but had everything you needed. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hotel staff available after hours

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price in a vacation resort town for a last minute booking. Good location. Just steps from the boardwalk and the beach
Cons: Post an emergency phone number for guests to call when hotel staff is not available on site
Location: Everything in Ocean City is close by and within walking distance from this hotel; boardwalk, carnival rides, movies, restaurants, shops ..
I extended my stay 1 night, unfortunately nobody told the computer or my digital key so when I returned the 3rd night after 10 pm my room key did not work. Since there are NO hotel staff available after 10pm and before 9am and NO emergency number posted, I was essentially locked out of my room. I called the only available phone number twice and left messages. The messages were not returned until after I had found and checked into another hotel. The manager did come in and reprogram my room key and refunded me the $50 to cancel the hotel I had just checked into ... I thought I was all set, however, the front door of the hotel is locked at night. The next morning I went out before dawn for my morning walk and sunrise swim and when I got back, you guessed it, the front door key didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altoona, PA

It's close to the beach, but that's about it

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: It's only redeeming factor is the hotel's proximity to the boardwalk and beach.
Cons: Better sheets/bedding, bigger TV's
We booked this hotel due to it's proximity to the boardwalk (2 blocks away), and that's about all it was good for. I can't see how this could be a good choice for a beach accommodation unless you're planning on going to Ocean City by yourself. It was very noticeable right away that every corner was cut in order to save money in this hotel. The rooms were tiny (smaller than most single bedrooms), and could be cooled by a single, cheap Wal-Mart window AC unit (the cheapest you can find at Wal-Mart, literally like $30). These were pleasantly duct-taped into the window to make sure they didn't fall out. The tiny rooms had a television, but it was literally the smallest TV I've ever seen. The cable is Comcast, of which I'm sure you all have had wonderful experiences with. The beds would have been comfortable, if they had spent a few more dollars on something other than a large, extra rough beach towel for your blanket. Don't worry though, all of the money saved by purchasing the cheapest AC unit and bed stuff was used to buy extra mirrors for a wall. They went ALL OUT in decorating a single wall with over 8 different mirrors. A+++ budgeting. I will say that the staff was very kind, although I only ever saw two staff members, the front desk clerk and a cleaning guy at some point. OH, I almost forgot - parking. There isn't any, but there are two lots ($20-$25 per night) so add that to your expenses when you book here.
5 out of 5
by tonya from fort lauderdale FL

Best Family Vacation Spot

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
I couldn't be more happy with my stay. The room was so cute and homey. Perfect for our quick vacation to one of the best family vacation spots in the US. I've been going to OCNJ since I was a baby and now I got to take my Babies. They had a blast on the boardwalk which is 1 block up. Every morning at 920am the have a flag raising on the boardwalk in front of the waterslides. This is something everyone needs to experience. Will def be back nxt year.