Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
It was a good expereince overall. Its a clean little hotel close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The hotel is in a great location and reasonably priced. While the property has some age on it, we found it clean and well-maintained. Beth, the manager, was great to work with. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome and accommodate our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hotel staff available after hours

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price in a vacation resort town for a last minute booking. Good location. Just steps from the boardwalk and the beach
Cons: Post an emergency phone number for guests to call when hotel staff is not available on site
Location: Everything in Ocean City is close by and within walking distance from this hotel; boardwalk, carnival rides, movies, restaurants, shops ..
I extended my stay 1 night, unfortunately nobody told the computer or my digital key so when I returned the 3rd night after 10 pm my room key did not work. Since there are NO hotel staff available after 10pm and before 9am and NO emergency number posted, I was essentially locked out of my room. I called the only available phone number twice and left messages. The messages were not returned until after I had found and checked into another hotel. The manager did come in and reprogram my room key and refunded me the $50 to cancel the hotel I had just checked into ... I thought I was all set, however, the front door of the hotel is locked at night. The next morning I went out before dawn for my morning walk and sunrise swim and when I got back, you guessed it, the front door key didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altoona, PA

It's close to the beach, but that's about it

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: It's only redeeming factor is the hotel's proximity to the boardwalk and beach.
Cons: Better sheets/bedding, bigger TV's
We booked this hotel due to it's proximity to the boardwalk (2 blocks away), and that's about all it was good for. I can't see how this could be a good choice for a beach accommodation unless you're planning on going to Ocean City by yourself. It was very noticeable right away that every corner was cut in order to save money in this hotel. The rooms were tiny (smaller than most single bedrooms), and could be cooled by a single, cheap Wal-Mart window AC unit (the cheapest you can find at Wal-Mart, literally like $30). These were pleasantly duct-taped into the window to make sure they didn't fall out. The tiny rooms had a television, but it was literally the smallest TV I've ever seen. The cable is Comcast, of which I'm sure you all have had wonderful experiences with. The beds would have been comfortable, if they had spent a few more dollars on something other than a large, extra rough beach towel for your blanket. Don't worry though, all of the money saved by purchasing the cheapest AC unit and bed stuff was used to buy extra mirrors for a wall. They went ALL OUT in decorating a single wall with over 8 different mirrors. A+++ budgeting. I will say that the staff was very kind, although I only ever saw two staff members, the front desk clerk and a cleaning guy at some point. OH, I almost forgot - parking. There isn't any, but there are two lots ($20-$25 per night) so add that to your expenses when you book here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Posted Jun 23, 2015
There is no one at the front desk before 10am or after 5pm. If you need something there is no one available. There is no parking lot so you have to pay to park. No vending machines. Basically your on your own. There are better places there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Dirty but good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Room was very dirty, but a cute efficiency otherwise. Heavily renovated right now, so no lobby. Fire alarm went off at 2am, but that's not the fault of the hotel. Again, very, very dirty. Good location but housekeeping needs to step it up massively-my wife and I showered with sandals on because we didn't trust the bath and there were stains ALL over the furniture and cabinets. Fine for one night but will not be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Parking wasn't included. Had to pay $25 for a spot in nearby lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 31, 2013
My guy and I booked at the last minute, and despite the negative reviews we saw online, were happy with the cleanliness of the hotel, and nice location near the boardwalk. Definitely has an "old fashioned" feel -- but the place was, again, clean and comfortable. Great stay altogether!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small room, great value.

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Booked a room here last minute and was thrilled. The apartment was very small, but modern, clean, and well taken care of. We were right on the boardwalk and the location was superb. Definitely recommend!
2 out of 5
by Ron & Patty from Sarasota, FL, USA

Ocean City, NJ...another view

Posted Jun 30, 2012
Pros: Very quiet
Cons: No parking
Location: Close to the ocean and boardwalk
The room was appallingly small. A formerly elegant hotel has been chopped up into miniscule rooms. There was a double bed attached to a queen size headboard. The elevator was super small sized and creaked and groaned. No full time staff people available. No comfortable chair to watch TV. Only two "high" chairs around a tipsy little round table. Unit was equipped with two burner stove, micro wave, refrig/freezer and a good supply of dishes, glasses, cups and utensils. No toaster. Modern sink in bathroom but no counter around it so water ended up on the floor.