Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salisbury md

Nice hotel and not far from Atlanta city

Posted Jan 19, 2016
It was a nice hotel not far from AC... Friendly staff clean room....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Egg Harbor Township HoJos

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Either put this hotel under new management or renovate it. Or tell it town and build a new hotel.
TV broken. Toilet didn't flush. HVAC was so noisy my wife couldn't sleep. It sounded like a clattering engine. Bathroom floor had slick scummy substance. Towels worn and tired. Bathtub had strips of rubber coming up from porcelain. It was disgusting. The worst hotel experience I've ever had in my life. My family was appalled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Worth the money.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Close to Atlantic City Casinos.
Cons: Hide the hotel room full of junks.
Location: Great for the Casinos
Reception person is very accommodating and polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Provided

Comfort

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
I like the serve because, what every time you arrive there it is always someone to greet you with a smile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bklyn ny

Not so great

Posted Oct 20, 2015
There is need of new furniture and bathroom. I was disappointed that there was no mini refrigerator and microwave.
2 out of 5
by Don S.

Marginal place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Slightly shabby hotel that exemplifies the adage you get what you pay for. Inexpensive and rightly so. Nothing drastic but so many little things that were wrong or just off. 1) Front desk clerk incompetent, had trouble with the computer, took us ten minutes to get checked in. Asked if we were OK with second floor (we said yes) then gave us a first floor room (room number started with a 2) so we went upstairs looking for the room. Also told us the room number loudly with other people in the lobby (typically hotels will just tell you the room number is on the folder the key is in for security and privacy reasons). Generally unprofessional overall. 2) Door to room wouldn't close on its own. 3) Door to the hotel building where the room is wouldn't open, cut my hand trying to force it. 4) Exterior light outside the other hotel building (where we went to try to find our lost second floor room) had bulb burned out, quite dark. 5) Hotel advertised continental breakfast. Not sure what continent it was on but if it was North America it was in another location, not this hotel, which still had not opened the lobby when we left, much less set up a breakfast. 5A) With office closed one would have expected a drop off box or something for the room key(s). One would have been wrong. Drove back to the room to leave the keys there. 6) Parking lot and access thereto in severe need of paving repair. On the plus side, the TV and remote actually functioned, the toilet flushed, and the beds had no apparent infestation of insect life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claribel from Staten Island, N.Y.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean. Very quite area. Hotel needs some updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alberto from E. Stroudsburg

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing Spectacular, Looked a lot like my college dorm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay from Jersey city nj

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
They didn't provide shampoo and the tv wasn't functional. Was a zenith tv?!?