Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not quite up to par

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The location, exterior & site are great. Go inside and it's not quite as nice. They are trying to upgrade, but, wood trim on door is falling off, door handle/lock is flimsy, holes and paint missing in wall where light qas changed, mold all over bottom shower curtain, carpet base missing, ripped couch pillows, lamps are worn, toilet tank top has paint and dust caked on. I'll never stay again esp since boardwalk hotels were almost same price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Smelly room.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Poor breakfast. Should not advertise for free breakfast say Free Coffee is fair. Dirty shower curtain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SI NY

NASTY DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
By far this is the nastiest hotel I've EVER been to! There was hair all over the sheets when we arrived it didn't even look like they had changed them I had called to request new ones no one showed up with them but showed up with the comforter blanket because she never put one on the bed so I had asked for new sheets she brought them but handed them to me to put on! (After calling the front desk a million times from my cell phone there room phone was broken!) She didn't even put them on! There was hair all over the toilet and tub! I was extremely grossed out. It's about 15 mins from Atlantic city hotels so if your looking to cab it it's a $50 cab ride. And when your trying to contact the front desk good luck they never answer unless you call 10 times. Not worth the money there are a lot more decent hotels closer to AC that aren't so grimy and the outside is all updated and nice but inside is a whole differnet story trust me don't do it !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very accessible

Posted Jul 23, 2016
the place is very accessible to all stores, main road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing special but adequate

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: reasonably priced and easy access to Atlantic City or Ocean City.
Cons: add eggs or breakfast sandwich and ham or bacon to breakfast menu
Location: beaches, casinos, fishing
When you don't expect much you're not disappointed. The hotel has been renovated but looks a bit better from the outside than inside. It has easy access from major highways and is a reasonably priced hotel with a short drive to Atlantic City or Ocean City. This was a bit nicer than I expected of a Howard Johnson site, maybe because it's partnered with Wyndham. The breakfast had cereal, hot waffle machine and some breads but not much else. I was only looking for one night stay to avoid a late night drive home, and this fit the bill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Not all that glitters is gold

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel first impression was very good, beautiful outside representation and clean, good lobby, great and courtesy staff, free and good parking, but when we arrived to our room the bed have dirty spots, damage phone, it have a mold stain in the bathtub, no shampoo, and no air conditioning in the hallways so we buy two bars of chocolate and they were melted so we decide go early for this situation. The breakfast was good but very small area for all people are staying in the hotel. I'm so sorry about it because the first impression of this hotel was good but at the end I can't recomend this hotel 100% because of all mentioned before. I can recommend it if they do some changes in the hotel it could be fantastic.
4 out of 5
by Angelo

Poor wi fi

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk attendant didn't supply debit card receipt. WI fi connection was poor most of the time and didn't work the other time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Peace & Quiet

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean & quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great area to eat & shop!
This is a great hotel. Friendly and pleasant staff. Very clean and quiet!
4 out of 5
by Edwin

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
My overall stay at this hotel was good. Although the room needs little repair, everything else was quite ok
5 out of 5
by Mildred from Elmont

One night stay

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great for my one night stay during one of the coldest weekends.