Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very dirty. Free breakfast - U don‘t want to eat

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Disgusted - never stayed in a 2 stars hotel with this bad condition. Stain every where. Spider web in a conner. Air conditioning sounds so loud. Damaged lamp shade. Nightmare. Room and hallway smell. table holder rusted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016
we were satisfied overall. For the price it was worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHILADELPHIA

IT WASN'T THAT FAR.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: NOTHING THIS TIME. NOT LIKE BEFORE WHEN WE STAYED THERE.
Cons: THE ROOMS COULD USE SOME IMPROVEMENTS. MAYBE A FRESH COAT OF PAINT AND TO FIX THE CURTAINS.
Location: NO COMMENT.
MY HISBAND AND I HAD STAYED THERE BEFORE. HOWEVER THIS TIME IT WASN'T THE SAME. THERE WAS A LOT OF CHILDREN RUNNING UP AND DOWN THE HALLS AND A LOT OF LOUD NOISES.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Never Again

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Bathroom was big and clean
Location: Too dark of an area. At night teenagers hung out across the street, which made you feel very uncomfortable entering the building.
The front desk was unable to access our confirmed booking. Once they did the information they had belong to someone else but with my confirmation number. It took approx. 35 minutes to straighten that out. The Hotel was unbelievable. The internet was very misleading on providing information regarding this hotel. Area was very dark when we arrived that evening. Hotel is set up for Section 8/Welfare occupancy. Nice size roach infested room. The hotel had boric acid poured around the entire room against the edge of the carpet for the roaches. There was a big hole next to the heater I was just waiting for something to crawl out of it. The first night there a roach crawled on our bed. Everything in the room was very outdated and very old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have paid a little more!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: think about it...
Location: alot!
Trying to save money I went with this hotel. Had many little issues like lighting, soft bed, old bedding, toilet tissue hard like sandpaper, old carpet, smoke detector chirping ever 5 minutes, bugs coming in my room from under front door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice and close with reasonable prices.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: The location and cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: The exit doors to the car parking were broken and needs to be fixed.
Location: Location is close to the beach and the beautiful boardwalk with about 20 minutes drive.
The staff was friendly and nice and the hotel's location was close to the beach and boardwalk with about 20 minutes drive. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I will do it again..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
OK for the price. But the room did not have a pleasant smell
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby and disappointed

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Shabby condition-room was not cleaned well. Smoke detector had to be disconnected as it squealed and did not work. Maintenance staff was rude. Breakfast was generic cheap toast or cereal with watered down milk. Health department was writing up report on poor sanitation at breakfast area while we were there. We were told "what did you expect for the rate you are paying?" Would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela C from Maryland

Satisfied in Jersey

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was okay.I just wished they provided additional towels in the room just in case there are two people in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016
Thank you for taking your precious time to give us the feedback regarding your stay. We are happy to see that you were satisfied with our hotel. It is always our goal to make every customer happy. We will definitely keep up our efforts and to make our hotel even better
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Joppa, MD

Disappointing

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointing free WiFi was not even worth setting up kept disconnecting, nice new TV but connection was static/snowy, load music bass pounder in the room until around 2am rooms need to be renovated, hallway had so strong air fresher you could taste it