Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Glenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was old.. heater was very loud. Wish it was more clean
4 out of 5
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a Trip with Friends

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staff from the front desk to housekeeping were lovely and accommodating. Overall, a decent value considering we stayed overnight on a Friday and the location's proximity to the boardwalk/beach and Pic-A-Lilli. Hotel could definitely use some updating and light renovation; decor is a bit dated and there was some red mold in the bathroom. Also, they don't have hair conditioner, so bring your own or hop across the street to the slightly seedy bodega and pick up some VO5!
4 out of 5
by Edwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doylestown, Ohio

Bad first impressions

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Well we arrived there after a 8 hour + day driving to get to location. The elevator is broken and no refrigerator in the King size smoking room which was booked for 3 nights even. We are told these item will be taken care of in the morning (Tuesday) they never were taken care of. The staff did help me with my suitcase when half way up and down stairs. I am disabled with a bad back and torn rotator cuff. Have disabled plates on truck and parked right next to door. At least did get help ½ way. They also do not pass out hair conditioner in rooms to guest. They do not carry it. I stayed at couple "HJ" Before and there always been hair conditioner. As mentioned we never did get the refrigerator put in the room. Not sure why they never followed through when they said it would be brought up. The top bed comforter looked like it could have been 40 years old. It was of the same style as when I got out of the Army and drove from Texas to Ohio spending two nights at HJ during trip back 31 years ago. It was out of season and cold so pool was drained. So no grade for that. There could have been more pillows on a king size bed than just 4 regular sized ones, but we also did not ask for more either. I know you get what you pay for, however I expected HJ to just be of higher quality than what I found sorry to say. When if go back to Atlantic City will not be staying at that location. We even checked out day early and no one asked if we at least enjoyed our stay. Sorry HJ's grade D.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Posted Sep 18, 2017
There was a stain on the bathroom curtain. Their was a closet but no rail to hang clothes. Had three pillows instead of four. There was a smell in the hallway and room like old.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn,NY

Hotel close to Casinos

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Close to Tanger outlet.
Location: Location was excellent, close to casinos, boardwalk, shopping, jitney right outside front door, to name a few.
Staff was very helpful and friendly, hotel was close to casinos and room was clean. Will recommend and visit again.
3 out of 5
by Charlene

Poor customer service

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
The people at the front desk was very rude n constantly questioning my guest when they witnessed us checking in together.