Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Posted Sep 18, 2017
There was a stain on the bathroom curtain. Their was a closet but no rail to hang clothes. Had three pillows instead of four. There was a smell in the hallway and room like old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn,NY

Hotel close to Casinos

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Close to Tanger outlet.
Location: Location was excellent, close to casinos, boardwalk, shopping, jitney right outside front door, to name a few.
Staff was very helpful and friendly, hotel was close to casinos and room was clean. Will recommend and visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Decent hotel, close to the board walk.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hotel was ok. Parking was not too good, Walls was very thin, can hear any and everyone in the hallway. Children constantly running up and down the halls. Location is less than 10 minute walk from the boardwalk. I would stay here again if I need to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Had a great time staying at this hotel. It was clean and the room was cold when we just entered. Loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Located in a dangerous area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel does not show pictures of the surroundings but it is located in a dirty ghetto area and there are drug dealers and people asking for money on the same corner the hotel is located on. Also homeless people. Definitely did not feel safe going outside day or night. It's inexpensive but I would rather pay the extra $150 for the nicer and safer hotels on the boardwalk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location of the hotel and the staff
Cons: Micro wave in the room and to specify only a tolal of 4 can stay in a room.
Location: Location of the Gitny was convenient.
The staff and the holel was very clean. However the room was so small for 4 adult and 1 chlld. There was no microwave in the room too. It was very uncomfortable for the adults so sleep on the floor because the 2 full size beds were to small to house 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by P.A. General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you found our property nice and clean. Housekeeping is a priority for us. Sorry we did not meet your expectations regarding occupancy and a microwave. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Anesha

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good. The hotel seem like it was by a crack house. A lot of homeless people where the parking lot was at.
4 out of 5
by henry

nice

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but my room was on the other side of the hotel. I went to the Wild Wild West to see the band playing and had a soda there. The front desk clerk at the hotel followed me upstairs when I came back to the hotel instead of asking me when I was downstairs see if I was staying there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jun 11, 2017
It was good, close to boardwalk and a few stores. I mean there was a shooting on our last night right in front of the church next to our room but it was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by P.A. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you found our location convenient, walking distance to the beach, boardwalk, casinos, shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay there again

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Although fairly close to the boardwalk, the area appeared to be unsafe. The room itself was clean but the bed was not comfortable or supportive. At check-in the clerk asked for my credit card to paid for the room. I told him the room was already paid for. He said it was not but upon checking he admitted it was prepaid. As a courtesy, he should have checked my reservation before denying my answer and insisting on my credit card.