Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and accommodating staff

Posted Dec 8, 2017
What I like most about this hotel is closed to the church and boardwalk casinos! Staff are competent and very accommodating!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doylestown, Ohio

Bad first impressions

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Well we arrived there after a 8 hour + day driving to get to location. The elevator is broken and no refrigerator in the King size smoking room which was booked for 3 nights even. We are told these item will be taken care of in the morning (Tuesday) they never were taken care of. The staff did help me with my suitcase when half way up and down stairs. I am disabled with a bad back and torn rotator cuff. Have disabled plates on truck and parked right next to door. At least did get help ½ way. They also do not pass out hair conditioner in rooms to guest. They do not carry it. I stayed at couple "HJ" Before and there always been hair conditioner. As mentioned we never did get the refrigerator put in the room. Not sure why they never followed through when they said it would be brought up. The top bed comforter looked like it could have been 40 years old. It was of the same style as when I got out of the Army and drove from Texas to Ohio spending two nights at HJ during trip back 31 years ago. It was out of season and cold so pool was drained. So no grade for that. There could have been more pillows on a king size bed than just 4 regular sized ones, but we also did not ask for more either. I know you get what you pay for, however I expected HJ to just be of higher quality than what I found sorry to say. When if go back to Atlantic City will not be staying at that location. We even checked out day early and no one asked if we at least enjoyed our stay. Sorry HJ's grade D.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Posted Sep 18, 2017
There was a stain on the bathroom curtain. Their was a closet but no rail to hang clothes. Had three pillows instead of four. There was a smell in the hallway and room like old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn,NY

Hotel close to Casinos

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Close to Tanger outlet.
Location: Location was excellent, close to casinos, boardwalk, shopping, jitney right outside front door, to name a few.
Staff was very helpful and friendly, hotel was close to casinos and room was clean. Will recommend and visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Decent hotel, close to the board walk.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hotel was ok. Parking was not too good, Walls was very thin, can hear any and everyone in the hallway. Children constantly running up and down the halls. Location is less than 10 minute walk from the boardwalk. I would stay here again if I need to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Likely To Stay Here Again

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Parking for one car is included but cars are parked in lines blocking you in under the hotel or you park in a corner lot. Area is intimidating you will be asked for a cigarette, spare change, and women are working the area. First room assigned wasn't cleaned yet and second room had wonderful view of shady street activities. Second room was clean and satisfactory. Real issue was billing for second car which finally just disappeared off my visa.
5 out of 5
by Cliftina

Love my stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Had a great time staying at this hotel. It was clean and the room was cold when we just entered. Loved it!