Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens,NY

Relaxing and a cute bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Allowed me to check in early and overall clean. Ample parking and a 15 minute relaxing drive to AC. The staff tries hard to please, breakfast is basically one choice but they will try to accommodate you. Free water bottles as well as coffee and snacks during the day. The room we were in (I believe room 9) was s duplex with a living room downstairs and the bedroom and bath upstairs. The bad...a bit of s musty smell in the living room area and the bathroom needed more space for toiletries. Overall a relaxing well kept b&b with excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to AC. Great stay! Very friendly staff.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Excellent staff. Enjoyed my stay. Close to Atlantic City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel was very good and clean etc. but most importantly, the service was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton, NJ

Nice bed and breakfast close to AC and Smithville.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nice location, quiet, great staff, good food.
Cons: More selections for breakfast.
Location: Nice location, close to AC and Smithville.
Enjoyed our stay. The location was nice and quiet. Beautiful landscaping. The staff were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good. The room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding B&B in terms of hospitality, condition of property and breakfast provided. Would recommend rooms farthest from main road.
5 out of 5
by David

B&B FANTASTIC

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
This place is the best bed and breakfast we have stayed in.It was so clean very neat and tidy,the service was great beautiful old house.The service was the best,Made breakfast for me and was able to choose what I would like,very healthy breakfast.The outside is very well kept,flowers were starting to come up all over.Look ,if your looking for a nic bed and breakfast don't look any further.THIS IS IT.!! parking was plentyfull.They take great pride in this place and it shows. five stars!!
4 out of 5
by Ignatius

Great place to visit

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, great staff. Everything was top-shelf.
5 out of 5
by Philip

B&B outside of AC...nice casino room alternative

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
First time staying at outside of Atlantic City and the Jonathan Pitney House. We had tickets to a concert at boardwalk hall and took an Uber to and from with no issues. UberX was $20 - $22. We normally stay in the AC Casino area. The Bed & Breakfast was warm and inviting. We stayed in the Lighthouse Room which was cozy and comfortable with all the conveniences of home (including a hair dryer). The owners are what you would expect at a great B&B...friendly, attentive, accommodating and making you feel welcome in their home. The Bed was great and the Breakfast was excellent!!! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hosts are incredibly welcoming and accommodating. The house is beautiful and the rooms are very charming. Breakfast was delicious. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Andre

First timers

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
This was our first time at a bed and breakfast, but we definitely enjoyed it. I was expecting maybe just muffins for breakfast, but they actually served a full course breakfast that we couldn't finish. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The entire property was beautiful both inside and outside the house. There's no doubt we will stay there again next time we come to the area.