Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, pleasantly surprised

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The quick check in provided with a smile and respect.
Cons: Microwave in the room.
Location: Skating ring across the street, public bus to the boardwalk, beach and casinos close 10-20 minutes away. Variety of churches in the area. Rite Aid
The location about 20 minute walk to the beach, if you prefer public bus one block up. The ladies at the counter, extremely pleasant and polite despite the late/early hour. Quick check in to a nice clean room. Continental breakfast includes waffles, fruits, hot / cold cereals, coffee, toast, orange / apple juice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: They made the bed.
Cons: Friendlier staff, better pillows. Room that actually blocked outside lighting.
Location: Jonuzis pizza and Mc Donalds nearby.
First thing, room stunk, smelled like alcohol and had a rank smell to the room that hit you when you walked through the door. The lady that checked me in was nice, she said she would bring me towels cause they just cleaned my room, she didn't. My stay was 4 days. After first day I asked guy at front desk for fresh towels and to clean room while I was gone and he looked at me like I was crazy. Advertised continental breakfast during the week there isn't one. There was just waffles and cereal on the weekend, Friday and Saturday. Lights in the room flickered, wouldn't just stay on. Remote for tv didn't work, only had 1 battery. The hotel is cheap enough I know people likely live there and it could be a little iffy crowd. Overall Pillows on bed were horrendous. They give you 4 and they are way past due, surprised I didn't get neck pain they were so deflated. Best thing about this place was the pizza place Jonunizis next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

NASTY, DIRTY, BAD HOTEL!!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!!!
Cons: I DON'T THINK SO....
Location: McDonalds
MY ROOM WAS NEVER CLEANED UP AND THE TRASH STAYED IN THE ROOM FOR 2 DAYS. AFTER I ASKED THE MANAGER TO CLEAN UP MY ROOM, SHE SAID THEY DON'T HAVE ANY VACUUMS AND THAT THEY ARE NOT GOING TO CLEAN MY ROOM. THE OWNER OF THE HOTEL CURSED AT ME AND CALLED ME BAD NAMES. OTHER GUESTS ALSO COMPLAINED THAT IT WAS NO TOWELS IN BATHROOM AND WE HAD ONLY 1 SET FOR 3 PEOPLE NEVER CHANGED. NO BREAKFAST! INTERNET CONNECTION WAS BAD! I SEE A FEW BEDBUGS!!! :((((
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
The room is very outdated and old, everything needs to be replaced from the running toilet to the wallpaper (who uses wallpaper anymore) to the old CRT television that was half broken.......the only thing positive is its about 1 mile from the boardwalk and only cost about $11 for a taxi so you don't have to stress about driving
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

No good

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Discusting hotel and bathroom rug had holes and stunk. Very bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sahil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bring your own sheets and pillow!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
First room they gave us, the door was slightly opened with the bed not made and the tv was on! Creepy! We went back to the lobby to get a different room wasn't any better. You couldn't turn the lights on with the light switch. It was dark and we had to go to the lamp to turn it on by hand. Not only that but only one lamp worked! There was hair on the bed too! We go back to the lobby and the woman (who was very nice) said there are no more rooms available. So we had to go back in the first room she originally gave us. When we further inspected that room we found a cigarette bud in the toilet with some tissue paper. Checked the unmade bed and there's hair all over it! Never again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: connie the lady desk was nice
it was fine i would recommend for quick cheap place to stay you get what you pay for
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SleepyTriathlete

Gets the job done!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Honestly, the location is convenient for what we needed it for, but you definitely need to check your expectations. The front desk personnel is always friendly, which is why we have stayed here twice. I would suggest booking early so that you can get a cheaper rate!