Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Out dated and disappointing

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: 20 min walk from the beach and bed was comfy.
Cons: Cleanliness needs to be improved and the entire hotel needs to be updated.
Location: The hotel was situated just outside the main area and on some occasions we felt unsafe.You could hear people hanging around outside the hotel at night
Upon arrival we had issues checking in due to expedias error, however the hotel didn't rectify this themselves, instead asking us to speak over the phone to sort it. This was something we didn't want to deal with after a long days travel. Luckily this was sorted. The room itself was extremely out dated and privacy within the room was not catered for, with the curtains not closing and the walls were very thin. Left over pizza from the last occupant was left in the fridge and stains were up the curtains.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
They didn't provide towels at all! No toilet paper in the BAthroom! The drapes were ripped with holes on it! They tried to cover up the holes with scotch tapes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money Or your time!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel was horrible. The first room that was given to us had a lamp in the bathroom because light wasn't working, a soft shower floor ready to fall out, torn drapes, dirty floor, need I go on? It was disgusting. The staff was pleasant. Not their fault, I'm guessing. The lobby was kind of dirty and the hallways had no air conditioning. They put us in another room which seemed to be a little more updated. We were able to deal with sleeping there for a night but would NEVER go back again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC New York

Worst Hotel Experience Ever!!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel is run down,dirty and in a terrible area of the city. It is apparent that the is several full time residents living there. The hotel looks Nothing like the picture in their add. The room was dirty,smelled terrible and there was yelling and loud music clearly audible from our room. We left after being there less than 5 minutes. Our money was not refunded. We have stayed at many hotels... But this is the only truly bad experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

1 star hotel at best.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: close to beach and boardwalk.
no breakfast. pool was dirty and needed filling. hotel is in rough shape. was overcharged for the booking. left a day early just to get out of there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton, PA

Disgusting motel, unfriendly staff

Posted May 14, 2016
When we initially entered the hallway to the room, the floors felt soft beneath our feet like we may fall through. There was also an overwhelming smell of marijuana in the hallways. When we entered our room, there was a used sanitary napkin behind the headboard, the sheets were visibly dirty, there was marijuana on one of the pillows, and no towels in the bathroom. When we approached hotel staff about getting a refund so we could leave, they were rude and basically told us to handover the keys and leave. Every time we called about a refund, we were hung up on. I would in no way, shape or form recommend this motel!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't stay im looking for a refund

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: don't use this place
Location: the bad side of town
the place was a dump i will never stay there people were looking if they were going to rob you . that's a place you would not want to take family it was too much shakey stuff going on. I did not stay there and would not advise anyone to stay either. Im looking for a refund to my card . My weekend was almost destroyed because of that place . Iwas luckey to find another place on short notice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor accomidations

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Rooms were very dirty with roaches . changes rooms 3 times and still had no hear on the coldest weekend in history.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not far from Boardwalk hall

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The customer service was horrible, it was 19 degrees outside and the room had no heat and when I mentioned it to front desk the woman gave me attitude...I asked for a new room, she repeatly responded "I don't have anymore rooms"! After giving attitude back, some guy came over and said place them in room xyz. She looked like a fool! It served it purpose but never again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, pleasantly surprised

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The quick check in provided with a smile and respect.
Cons: Microwave in the room.
Location: Skating ring across the street, public bus to the boardwalk, beach and casinos close 10-20 minutes away. Variety of churches in the area. Rite Aid
The location about 20 minute walk to the beach, if you prefer public bus one block up. The ladies at the counter, extremely pleasant and polite despite the late/early hour. Quick check in to a nice clean room. Continental breakfast includes waffles, fruits, hot / cold cereals, coffee, toast, orange / apple juice.