Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Stayed overnight on New Year's Eve casinos are crazy pricy .. Liberty serves its purpose for an overnight 2 night stay ... Anthony is the nicest guy!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Excellent very clean very good person closest shop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
nice place overall , but the staff told us that Denny's restaurant would give us a 20% discount . Denney's said no way!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Please show them the room key or business card. I could have spoke with the supervisor in Denny's. Please let us know right away. Please take the name of the employee,the person you spoke with at the Denny's. Sorry for your inconvenience...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2015
This place looks better outside than it does inside. For what they charge you the rooms should look better and need to be updated!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Seriously! I have no idea how anyone could give this place a good review. I requested a smoke free room, which obviously meant take the ashtrays out of the room and open the window to air it out before I arrive. The walls were damaged and not even painted over, the furniture was disgusting, there was black mold around the floor of the shower, I didn't even want to walk on the carpet. If I had not prepaid through Hotels.com, I would have asked for my money back and walked down the street to the numerous other hotels available within the 1 mile strip. Worst room I have ever stayed in. Chalked it up as a experience... Nasty nasty nasty!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Anthony, Hotel Management
If you were not satisfied, then we could have gave you a complete 100 % refund on a Long Weekend of Labor Day. No penalty charge by us or by Hotels.com . When you sign in the Registration card, it informs you that we will refund you in 15 minutes for any thing that you're not satisfied. But somehow you still knew that our room was a reasonable for the lowest price when you booked through us on Liberty Inn out of other properties in the area. Thank..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maurice from Jersey

Last minute trip

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Service was decent. The staff was friendly. I was disappointed in the jetted tub. When we turned it on a white film came out of the jets and we weren't able to use it because it didn't appear to be cleaned properly. Also they gave us toothbrushes (nice touch) but no toothpaste as part of the toiletries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Pre-Pasted Disposable Toothbrush. Just add couple drop of water and its good to go. The white line in the tub indicates that the water cannot be fill top of that line for Jetted Tub. Wish, you could have call the office and we could have explained it to you. Thank you for staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Woodbine NJ

Nice place, nice people

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Asha from New York, NY.

Budget Price for Summer Saturday + Best for Family

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Out of all the Hotel Motel on the pike, this one looks new & clean. The owner was very nice and friendly. He allowed us to check in hours early! He even called to make sure that we were happy with the room and to ask if we needed anything. There was secure free parking, the room was clean, bed was comfortable just as pictured.The motel was walking distance from Denny's restaurant which gives you 20% off your entire bill. There're lots of restaurant Italian,Indian,Chinese food on the way who deliver the food to your door.The WI-Fi was very strong compare to other hotels which I stayed previously.Front Desk manager gave us $ 40 coupon for our next visit which we sure will use next month.This whole town depends on Summer Saturdays and the price were higher everywhere,book ahead will save you the buck.But still renting here is renting much better than Casino or Atlantic City where the price is sky high.Honestly for the price, I wasn't expecting it to be as nice as it was, you can't beat the deal! Clean and close to the Casino. Sure will visit again and will refer to our friends and family as well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kelly from Aberdeen

Don't trust the rating

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed over night and paid 250.00 for a saturday. The air didn't work, it was loud,the lights were on outside all night long. When we returned to our room at 2 am after a show in a I found the pillows dirty with mold and blood on the pillow case. We had to wake up the manager to get new pillow cases. The man was very nice but the room was way over price and dirty. The motel manager gave me a 15 dollar coupon to use when I come back. Not happening. So be careful reading the reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by clair from Mount Joy, PA

Lovely little motel

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night during a weekend away with friends. The staff was very helpful, personable, kind and accommodating. We loved the little touches in the room - the snacks, flowers and toiletries. While the bathroom could have used a little paint touch up, everything was clean and the towels were fresh and plentiful. Our room was pretty, with a retro feel to the furnishings. Overall a really great experience!!