Ratings based on 1,638 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off the strip.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice hotel. Very clean and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great clean hotel. Nice location.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Clean hotel in a close proximity to the boardwalk. Hotel requires 10$ valet parking (but there is also third-party 5$ parking nearby).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from levittown, pa

Disappointing hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel was disappointing because you had to use valet parking for $20 then they left my car running on the street instead of pulling it in front of hotel. Heard sirens all night long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Uncomfortable

Posted Feb 9, 2017
My only problem was housekeeping never came to my room, and when I called they told me housekeeping hrs are only nine-four...Well I left my rm and didn't come back til five so what's the excuses for. Not to mention the bed was hard as the bed in the county prison!!! Shame! No towels, rags, new sheets etc..... not acceptable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Awful, didn't feel like a Marriott experience.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing wow about the hotel. It did not live up to my expectations, it left like check in to a motel.
Cons: Absolutely, paying a rate of $234 per night should include breakfast and a bottle of complementary water even if it the booking was via Expedia.
Location: We stayed in the Atlantic City vicinity. It was just a few minutes away from the Casinos and shopping area.
When we arrived at the hotel and there was no meet and greet. We were stopped by a valet attendant who shouted that there was no parking available and we had two options. 1) to have our car parked in the hotel's parking lot only by a valet attendee. 2) find our own parking on the street. We accepted the valet option merely because was a cold night and we were exhausted after traveling for almost three hours. During the time of check in we asked the front desk attendant how the valet works and we were told that it was a private company and we had to pay them directly. We had no formal notification for the cost of the valet until we checked out and received a bill of over $40.00. We should have been told immediately by the Valet attendant that was a fee. The following morning we asked about breakfast and was told that it was included because we booked via Expedia. We had to purchase our breakfast and water. The only room which was available to us was so basic and there was no hot water for about 2 hours upon arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from King of Prussia, PA

Good hotel close to boardwalk but no breakfast.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Hotel location and facilities are good. Close to boardwalk within walkable distance. However, contrary to as advertised on Expedia, breakfast is not complementary at all even for 1 person. Breakfast is only available via Bistro and is to paid additionally. Based on details on Expedia, I understood that 1 person breakfast is included, however it is not. That's the only negative experience I had. Rest, hotel is nice and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Good price, decent location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Everything was easy from check-in to check-out. Was a little slow getting the car when leaving but the valet was busy because it was 11 AM when everyone was checking out.. so that was really our fault. Great experiencd, have stayed here twice before and would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NR, NY

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The hotel is well organized with spacious rooms and space in the lobby area. The hotel rate was great.
Cons: Not Applicable
Location: Excellent location amongst other hotels. Two churches are nearby and a good restaurant is located a block away.
Every aspect of checking in, enjoying the eating experience, and checking out was easy.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location friendly staff.We were even given a late check out