Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
10% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If the wife doesn't like it, it's not good!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Not much and even the price was only fair for the condition.
Cons: Most everything.
Location: Location is acceptable.
Room had unpleasant smell, perhaps from the windows left open--smoke detector could not be stopped from chirping and made it difficult to sleep--bathroom unfriendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paterson

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Even though we only used it to sleep, the bed was very hard. Sheets were clean, chairs were filthy and TV didn't work.The room was supposed to be non-smoking, but it smelled like cigarettes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nothing but low budget stopover

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: It's just ok
Cons: Owner's behavior
Location: 3 to 4 miles from all the major casinos in atlantic city.
We stayed here this weekend just to spend half night in Atlantic city (most of the time we were out in Casino) and I booked 2 rooms, 1 for 2 people and another for 3 people. When we checked in everything looked fine, both the rooms were good for the budget comparing rates with other hotels. The only thing is hotel owner is bit cranky, at the time of check in he asked for 10$ room key charge, later on we learned that it was just deposit. The real mess started next morning when I asked him for additional bath towel (since one of our room had 3 people and there were only 2 bath towels in the room) and he denied to provide it mentioning about budget and cost. I had to explain him regarding my reservation of 3 people and additional cost we paid for 3rd person then finally he agreed to give one more bath towel. I won't really go here next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Staff

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff was rude and unaccomodating. Room condition was deplorable. Bugs in room. Couldn't stay. Had to leave. Need refund. Health department needs to be notified of this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

terrible staff

Posted Aug 19, 2016
They have WiFi but when you call and ask for the password they scream into the telephone "I DON'T KNOW!" Place is the pitts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I have very bad experience about this motel.. never going back to sea breeze motel again...there is no housekeeping and the place was very dirty...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
It's was nothing like expected the room was not very well kept, trash from previous person was left and sheets and blankets had gross stains on them.
5 out of 5
by steven

Not really clean

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
I loved how clean it was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like i was falling in

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night. You couldnt open the door to use the bathroom because there was a bed in front of it.. the room stunk like meldew. The air barely worked. The second floor is unleveled and unsteady. I refused to book another night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

It was ok

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The room having a kitchenette was misleading. If you didn't bring something to cook with, it was useless.