Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.5 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
1.5 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If the wife doesn't like it, it's not good!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Not much and even the price was only fair for the condition.
Cons: Most everything.
Location: Location is acceptable.
Room had unpleasant smell, perhaps from the windows left open--smoke detector could not be stopped from chirping and made it difficult to sleep--bathroom unfriendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nothing but low budget stopover

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: It's just ok
Cons: Owner's behavior
Location: 3 to 4 miles from all the major casinos in atlantic city.
We stayed here this weekend just to spend half night in Atlantic city (most of the time we were out in Casino) and I booked 2 rooms, 1 for 2 people and another for 3 people. When we checked in everything looked fine, both the rooms were good for the budget comparing rates with other hotels. The only thing is hotel owner is bit cranky, at the time of check in he asked for 10$ room key charge, later on we learned that it was just deposit. The real mess started next morning when I asked him for additional bath towel (since one of our room had 3 people and there were only 2 bath towels in the room) and he denied to provide it mentioning about budget and cost. I had to explain him regarding my reservation of 3 people and additional cost we paid for 3rd person then finally he agreed to give one more bath towel. I won't really go here next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Staff

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff was rude and unaccomodating. Room condition was deplorable. Bugs in room. Couldn't stay. Had to leave. Need refund. Health department needs to be notified of this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

terrible staff

Posted Aug 19, 2016
They have WiFi but when you call and ask for the password they scream into the telephone "I DON'T KNOW!" Place is the pitts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

It was ok

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The room having a kitchenette was misleading. If you didn't bring something to cook with, it was useless.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moosic pa

awful terrible

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: atlantic city close
I had to buy fresh linen and blanket and comforter
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norwood, pa

Disgrace

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We found a tick under the sheets on one of the beds, 5 dead wasps on the floor scattered. No shampoo, or conditioner. Room was so small paid close to $200 for a hole in the wall. Hair in drain of the shower. Heater didn't work. In the middle of no where.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel should not consider

Posted Oct 18, 2015
They will ask for extra money in cash while chek in. Staff is rude and hotel is insecure. Untidy and rooms are stinking. Had a very tuff time with my family. Expedia should remove this kind of hotel from list.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and in disrepair

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Did have a small fridge and microwave in the room.
Cons: Maintenance to hotel is needed.
The hallway to get to room was leaning and bounced as we walked. The outdoor carpeting was torn up and missing in areas. The walls were thin and we could hear other people at the hotel. The shower was very old style and small. My son and I were not comfortable in the room and did not stay the second planned night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Could not stay here. See pic of medicine cabinet. Smelled of mold and hair in the bed