Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This place is so charming!! My mother and I were upgraded to a gorgeous suite on the second floor because they were shingling the roof and they were nice enough to move us away from the fumes. We were also offered a refund as the roofer surprised her by showing up that day and they were expecting rain. We didn't want to leave because we had already fallen in love with the place. We took a look at all of the rooms the next day and there is not a bad one in the house. The food was great and it is only a few blocks from the beach. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

Comfortable stay, friendly staff, very nice time.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very charming and warm.
Location: Near both beach and boardwalk.
Nancy and Leanne were awesome hosts. Great rooms and excellent breakfasts. Very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Charming inn, quiet neighborhood, near beach

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The Mansion feels comfortable.
Cons: -----
Location: The Mansion is close to more quiet beaches on the north end of the busy boardwalk.
Innkeeper Nancy is always warmly welcoming. She makes it a point to recognize repeat guests, adding to The Mansion's friendly atmosphere. Breakfast is reliably delicious every visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable and a great staff. Will return in 2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Could not have been better! Beautifully decorated with charm and comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medfod Lakes NJ

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
our stay was amazing the rooms were beautiful, clean and Nancy The Innkeeper was very nice
5 out of 5
by anthony from cranford

tony

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
nancy was very nice breakfast very good will come again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Could've Been Nicer.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. If you bring a dog be very careful about the heat inside the house.
Cons: This property needs to be updated. Need AC in common areas.
Location: Close to beach and restaurants. This a "DRY" town so they do not sell ANY alcohol at restaurants, etc. You need to BYOB (can bring to restaurants).
On arrival, the innkeeper was not present. Her teenage son said she was at the beach. Ok, not really thrilled with that. There should be an adult present at all times in my opinion to greet guests upon check in. What if something serious happens (ed)??? Anyway, our room was the Honeymoon suite on 3rd floor.A strange shaped room with a HUGE Jacuzzi as soon as you walk in with 2 OVERSIZED massage type chairs that took up almost ALL the space in that room. The bedroom was ok and the mattress was ok. There are signs of paint peeling and cracking and the whole room itself needs a major renovation. Bathroom was VERY small. VERY SMALL Shower is NEXT to bathroom. 2 old towels for shower use. There were no dresser drawers to store ANY clothes. Guests are told by a sign in room to use luggage racks. We stayed in August, it was VERY hot outside as well as inside the OC Mansion (???!!!). There was no AC on the ground floor or in common areas. In our room there was a small window AC unit in larger space and small wall vent in bedroom that was not adequate to keep these areas properly cooled. At 10 PM the temperature reading on thermostat inside house ground floor was 86 Degrees!! Brutal. NO AC. Next morning there was a small oscillating fan on ground floor that just blew hot air around the room. Would not stay here again. The whole house needs a total renovation throughout. However, Nancy, the owner was pleasant and the breakfast she and her helper served in the morning was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Nancy , Hotel Management
Dear Tom Aghith, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I had my roof re-done and I do apologize it affected the quality of your stay. The room description on your confirmation letter when you reserved adequately describes the room. Every room of this B&B is so different. The layout of your room was designed in 1896. It makes things unusual and a different experience. It was renovated to the studs in 2005. Perhaps you could elaborate on the "total update". Unlike other historic properties it has electric outlets on both sides of the bed and minimum of 2 per wall in every room of the house. The baths, floor and furniture are less then 10 years old. The towels were purchased this year. (see receipt) The AC units are fairly new and will be receiving service; I want to thank you for your feedback as I will be having them checked immediately . Thank you for your review. I had only wish you contacted me when you stayed about any issues. There is one bureau with 2 large drawers in the room you were staying to unpack your clothes. Also, I have renovated the back deck for warm months. There is a sectional sofa and enclosed awnings. I think you will love it. On your confirmation letter it explains the Innkeeper plans to be there at check in however if you are late...here are the instructions. I always have adults and family and staff trained to check in guests. Thank you for being cordial to my son. As with most small businesses family is helpful. If there was an issue I have trained adults on the property and my cell phone. I occasionally leave the property for a bit of exercise, grocery shopping, and to pick up supplies. Every room has my phone number posted. Thank God for cell phones! Thank you in advance for your business and your future reservation. Sincerely, Nancy Aiken Innkeeper
5 out of 5
by Jetaime

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing and we will be back again!!
5 out of 5
by Allison G from Media, Pa.

Superb

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time & everyone was super friendly. Would come back again.