Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Charming inn, quiet neighborhood, near beach

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The Mansion feels comfortable.
Cons: -----
Location: The Mansion is close to more quiet beaches on the north end of the busy boardwalk.
Innkeeper Nancy is always warmly welcoming. She makes it a point to recognize repeat guests, adding to The Mansion's friendly atmosphere. Breakfast is reliably delicious every visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Could not have been better! Beautifully decorated with charm and comfort.
5 out of 5
by anthony from cranford

tony

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
nancy was very nice breakfast very good will come again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Could've Been Nicer.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. If you bring a dog be very careful about the heat inside the house.
Cons: This property needs to be updated. Need AC in common areas.
Location: Close to beach and restaurants. This a "DRY" town so they do not sell ANY alcohol at restaurants, etc. You need to BYOB (can bring to restaurants).
On arrival, the innkeeper was not present. Her teenage son said she was at the beach. Ok, not really thrilled with that. There should be an adult present at all times in my opinion to greet guests upon check in. What if something serious happens (ed)??? Anyway, our room was the Honeymoon suite on 3rd floor.A strange shaped room with a HUGE Jacuzzi as soon as you walk in with 2 OVERSIZED massage type chairs that took up almost ALL the space in that room. The bedroom was ok and the mattress was ok. There are signs of paint peeling and cracking and the whole room itself needs a major renovation. Bathroom was VERY small. VERY SMALL Shower is NEXT to bathroom. 2 old towels for shower use. There were no dresser drawers to store ANY clothes. Guests are told by a sign in room to use luggage racks. We stayed in August, it was VERY hot outside as well as inside the OC Mansion (???!!!). There was no AC on the ground floor or in common areas. In our room there was a small window AC unit in larger space and small wall vent in bedroom that was not adequate to keep these areas properly cooled. At 10 PM the temperature reading on thermostat inside house ground floor was 86 Degrees!! Brutal. NO AC. Next morning there was a small oscillating fan on ground floor that just blew hot air around the room. Would not stay here again. The whole house needs a total renovation throughout. However, Nancy, the owner was pleasant and the breakfast she and her helper served in the morning was good.
5 out of 5
by Jetaime

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing and we will be back again!!
5 out of 5
by Allison G from Media, Pa.

Superb

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time & everyone was super friendly. Would come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice old house

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Kind people but this bed and breakfast need some TLC. Ceiling of the bathroom in very bad condition... Lamp hold by a tie rap etc. TV working on only one channel. Very small room. Nice location close to everything.
4 out of 5
by Heather from Philadelphia

Very pleasant getaway!

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed one night with my two girls and our puppy. The space was tight, but worked with my younger daughter on the sofa. Nice breakfast, friendly people, easy to have the dog there, and a beautiful neighborhood. Room cleaning could be a little more thorough. Pleasant walk to a nice section of the beach. Enjoyed dining at Cousin's nearby.
4 out of 5
by gukyoung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by George from Acushnet

Great stay

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great. I would stay again. Convenient to beach and boardwalk