Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Non smoking room reeked of smoke. Towels were tread-bare. Hole in wall and stains on carpet. Would not recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Gangster

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Shady live in guest and dirty room. _________________________________________________
3 out of 5
by Lonnel from Asbury Park

Nice for price

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Went to AC just to get away with my wife. Love most of the hotels on rt 30. They are nice for the price. Nothing over the top just a good room and a average to decent bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the Best in the Area

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and well-kept rooms
4 out of 5
by Henry from NY

Relax and Enjoy

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
stayed with my hubby for a quick relaxing time away from the everyday work and we had a great time. very quiet and the privacy that we needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Smelly and old

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: The owners/front desk seemed to be nice people.
Cons: Get rid of the carpets if you can't maintain them, and change that smelly filter on the air condition system.
Location: Atlantic City was 15 minutes away. There seems to be a vast option of foods nearby as well.
I was prepared for a "you get what you paid for" experience when I booked this but it was even worse than what I imagined. I was attending a concert in AC and the event ended at 3 AM so I figured I'll just book a cheap place and sleep for a couple of hours before driving the long distance home. Room was in bad condition as expected. I requested a non-smoking room, but obviously it didn't matter because clearly there were signs for smoking all over. The room smelled awful and even though I was there for a few hours, my clothes caught the smell. It was that strong. I tried turning on the air system, and the air blowing out smelled even worse. Also there were holes on the bed covers. I was too tired after the concert so I didn't have the energy to be upset, I just crashed and told myself I'll never come back here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Philly

Unfriendly Staff,

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Staff was awful, obsurd, obnoxious, kids everywhere yelling, place was nice except for bugs, I enjoy comfortable hotels and this was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Terrible, disgusting place, Unfriendly Staff

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Staff were not nice, bad mood went at the wrong time, kids in lobby, most inconvenient setting ever. Place was filthy. Bugs all over, housekeeping person cleaned the room terribly. I would not recommend to anyone. Bad Stay, not mediocre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conneticut

Dirty motel, mold stains, filthy.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Nasty place, unprofessional staff, unfriendly girl at desk, bugs and roaches, will not stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Filthy, Dirty Motel, nothing worked properly,

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Unfriendly staff, rude ignorant person fighting with herself had a problem with me then her kids screaming in lobby, no proper towels in bathroom, a few bugs, stains and mold everywhere. Nonsmoking room smelled horrible. Would not stay at Passport. Try further down closer to Atlantic City.