Ratings based on 1,515 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It was nice, but wasn't expect2to pay for parking at hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

What a disaster!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The only saving grace was the comfortable bed & the spacious shower, although the water started running cold upon our departure
Cons: Everything I mentioned about my experience but most importantly better staff of people who are actually happy about the employment & customer friendly
Location: Our outside events salvaged the trip, including a visit to Kelsey & Kim's as well as a show at the Atlantic City Comedy Club
What was supposed to be a lovely weekend overall with my girlfriend ended up at a horrendous stay at this hotel. It went downhill from the moment at check-in: 1) When our room ended up on the 3rd floor, with no elevators. Mind you there were available rooms on lower floors. 2) We also have the cold nature of the staff which goes hand & hand with the room selection for us. I even mentioned my girlfriend's asthma in doing those steps which fell on deaf ears. 3) Upon entering our room the card key didn't work. When I had to go all the way down to the front desk to report it, the attendant seemed not to believe me. 4) The piece that flushed the toilet became dislodged from its chain several times during our stay. One of the front desk staff & the "maintenance guy" came several times to the room to fix it. Upon the 4th time we just gave up & did it the old fashioned way by lifting the back cover & manually flushing our toilet ourselves. 5) Our room location in terms of the windy weekend made sleeping problematic.Our room faced out to an empty parking lot which was a haven for the very loud wind sounds. That kept my girlfriend awake & myself which is unimaginable since I'm a very hard sleeper but yet it awoke me in the middle of the nigh. 5) The fact that the icemaker which was all the way down on the 1st floor was out of service so I had to get ice from the fitness room. The problem was my card key didn't allow me access to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Not a bad experience at all

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pretty close to everything...... nice clean room better than some 4 stars I have stayed at in Atlantic city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neptune,NJ

ok

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: convenient
Cons: the structure. the building is in need of repair
Location: last hotel on the strip. nothing to do unless you go to tropicana
Room was cold. No microwave and coffee maker did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Disappointed

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was okay.
Cons: The room conditions, the furniture, the guest binders, and the decor.
I have stayed at Quality Inns in different states, but this was the most disappointing one. The staff was pleasant, but the conditions of the room were terrible. Smell immediately upon entering the room, every lampshade was cracked, furniture was chipped, guest binder was in atrocious condition, and half of towel rack in the bathroom fell to the floor when the towel was taken off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel was was very clean and comfy. Check in and check out was quick and easy. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth NJ

Best ever!!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Loved my stay!! Great room, comfortable bed. great down comforter, pillows. Very well maintained facility!! Excellent staff and was happy with being across the street from the Tropicana Casino. Will definitely be back!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very bad hotel staff experience

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel staff was very worst, they were kind of goons. At check out time they just knocked and tried to open the door. We told them we will check out in few minutes and they were coming again and again and banging the door in every 5 minutes and giving ultimatum that this is your final warning. When we complained at reception, receptionist told they are doing their duty. This is the worst terrible customer service and hotel staff service Experience in my life. Will not recommend to any one. Please Suggest how can i esacalate it further
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Worst Hotel I have been in

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Unsafe, very very dirty conditions, terrible ownership as the General Manager told Expedia there wasn't a supervisor on staff. The carpet was missing.
Cons: The whole place. Very unsafe for a female to stay there!
From the moment I arrived at this property I could not believe it was rated as high as it was! There were used condoms on the ground in the parking lot and it only got worse from there. The room was smelly, absolutely filthy and it was a motel not a hotel. It is in a very unsafe part of town. I checked out right away but was told under no circumstances would I get my money back for that day or the next. I literally could not stay there being a female and fearing for my life! Very disappointed Expedia rates this so high. That never should have been!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room stinks like urine and cigarettes

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Prepaid for this room and came in late. I would have left otherwise . stayed in room 224 that was suppose to be a non smoking room . Well the room stank of smoke and urine . I checked the AC filters and they were clean the bedding was also clean I think the smell was in the carpet