Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good location, not too far from Atlantic City

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: For the price, modernize the hotel, bring it up to date
Location: The boardwalk and casinos
The hotel was conveniently located close to the Atlantic City Boardwalk. I have to say, it was nothing like the picture. We actually had to switch rooms, because the carpet was soaked and the room smelled of mildew. When we reported the issue, the hotel staff knew all about the sprinkler system had caused the damage, but they still gave us the room, it's only when we reported it, they gave us another room. Not really worth the money, the house cleaning was drying the towels on several vehicles parked in the parking lot, one included mines.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from forked river, nj

At least it has outdoor pool

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The front desk man was nice. The room not so nice. The sheet's had cigarette burn holes, not on the sides, but right dead in the center & a few others as well. We had no towels when we called front desk all we got was a busy signal we literally had to call from our cell phone to the hotel to get towels. The carpet was filthy. The bathroom tub was missing the cover to the thing that stops the water from draining out the tub. The grounds need tlc as well. The pool area is OK, but in need of new lounge chairs & needed a little shock to get rid of the edges of green in the water. The price for the hotel was it's biggest selling point next to the outdoor pool. This place is not a total loss just needs some work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Laborday weekend

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved. Hotel is not fit to be in use and it is inhabitable.
Bathroom was not cleaned properly, stains all over in the bathtub, sink had a big crack and used bath towels were refolded without washing. Walls had children's writings in several place, head board had a big hole. Room floor was not vacuumed at all. Iron board was broken and was fit to go in trash. Overall, The place was not fit to be used for living. After complaining to the front desk, the guy at the desk said he is just a worker and said will convey the message to the manager and give us break in the price. So far nobody has contacted me. Choice hotel main office should look into how this place is managed. This place is a big rip off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We checked in and found ants in the bathroom sink. We checked out and went some where else. Not your typical Qrality Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel close to Atlantic City

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Since it was so cheap I didn't expect it to be so nice. The front office was very friendly. Our room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The pool area although it was small it was really nice we spent a lovely afternoon there. The breakfast was very good too. Will definitely stay there next time I go to AC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Stroudsburg, Pa.

Horrible

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The pictures did not match the hotel..this was totally deceiving.. the room smelled musty. .there were cobwebs in the ceiling. ..the bathroom had mold all over...I called and requested a full refund.. very disappointed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016
So sad that I even invested in this inn. Requested for a clean room and went through 3 and all three were filthy. Bathroom tub was dirty, bed smell like cigarettes smoke and mini fridge had hair in it. Overall, I had to book another hotel (harrah).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 8, 2016
These pictures are fake in their website the hotel is nasty has fleas spiders and smells. Only gave us two towels and complained when we asked for more. Never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Family Trip turns into a nightmare

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Stay away from this hotel! Cheap is not always good! To start, we checked in and upon going to the room we were assigned there were a lot of young people hanging around outside playing loud music & socializing. My husband tries several times to get the door open & it wouldn't open. Eventually, he had to use his shoulder to get the door open. To our surprise once the door opened, the beds were unmade & there's luggage in the room. We were given someone else's room! So we go back to the front desk & share our concern about going into someone else's room with two small children & all the things that could have happened if the people were in the room. We were given a second room. We went to that location and had to walk pass dirty laundry piled up about 6 ft under the stair case. My husband went to check the room & as soon as he opens the door a strong odor of marijuana hit him. So we had to go back again & tell the front desk this was their last opportunity to put us in a decent room. As we got to the last room my husband says ok honey you can come in. As I got out of the car, I noticed the car parked next to us had soooo much stuff in it & had roaches crawling all over the Windows! I walked into the room I looked around, the room smelled like moisture, there were bugs crawling on the walls. We left immediately & were refunded our money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get away from this hotel!!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I always check the reviews before book and I saw this hotel has a more than 3 stars but really it does not deserve! , it does not match the picture with rooms.it looks a motel instead hotel.service (wifi) does work when you are very close to the lobby, the pool a step of the highway. I chose this motel because it pet friendly but the room was old fashioned bad conditions...