Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by J and B 1993

Best Value in area, but not for the fussy

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Orbitz
I stayed 3 days here. If you dont have high expectations you will not be disappoined. The room was cleaned every day.and towels were replaced. The was a working refrigerator and a microwave in the room. The iron and hairdryer were missing but the hotel desk staff quickly provided me with one when I reported it. Again, if you want to stretch your lodging dollars this is the place.
3 out of 5
by Musclegirl

Good for one night

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on HotelClub
Good for one night, near to the boardwalk (10 minutes) and cheap price.
1 out of 5
by TravellingPete

Atrocious hygiene and service

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on HotelClub
I booked a non-smoking room because the motel was close to Atlantic City and had free Wifi. Upon arrival, the receptionist demanded $15 extra for Internet access. I got the key for room 201. The lock on the door for this room was broken, the matresses, bedsheets, blankets and carpets had dozens of stains in them, the room smelled strongly of tobacco smoke, the bathroom floor and towels had blood stains on them, there were insects all over the place- overall, this room was a nightmare. When I went back downstairs to complain and ask my money back, the receptionist started cursing at me. As I was about to leave, the receptionist changed his tone slightly and somehow convinced me to take a look at another room, which turned out to be slightly cleaner at least. Tired of all the arguments, and because I had little time left before my event in AC would start, I accepted the room, which was a major error (it was only slightly cleaner upon closer inspection). My advice to potential visitors of this motel: There's dozens of motels nearby this one, and none of them is as horrible as this one. Avoid at all costs!
1 out of 5
by JCTW

Not Good!

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Orbitz
When we checked in they wanted to charge me for the room, I said I already paid. I have my printed confirmation here showing that I paid, He went to get another person who then came out and looked at the computer and she says no and goes in the back, He says we will show you our paper? I am thinking I dont really care what paper you have I have a paid confirmation. Then he goes in the back, then all of a sudden he comes out with a room key slaps it down on the counter and then says nothing more about the confusion. Well when we went to the room we realized they gave us the worst room they had, This room was in a small hall with no light, this was daytime and it was so dark I couldnt see the door knob to get the key in it. So we fumble with the door get it unlocked and what was suppose to be two double beds was a king bed and the room just didnt have a clean look to it, my fiance says there is no window , I said its there its just so dark in the hallway you dont realize from the outside that there is even a window in the room. I had such an useasy feeling about the whole thing we left and never looked back.
1 out of 5
by Sir Verity

One Night Max

Posted May 29, 2012 on Orbitz
Stayed here for one night and I'm glad that's all it was. Fixture in the bathroom was broken, walls were stained, & the mattress was very uncomfortable. Good thing it was a guys weekend otherwise my wife would have had me pack our bags and find someplace else to stay
2 out of 5
by suslu74

Not worth for bucks

Posted May 14, 2012 on Orbitz
The staff weren't very professional although they were somehow friendly in their own way. There was a heavy odour (smell) in the room and lasted in my body for two following days. They serve coffee and donut as breakfast in office between 7-9 am. It has free Wi-Fi and a decent parking lot.
3 out of 5
by Took

Ok for the price

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on CheapTickets
We did enjoy our stay, however there were a few issues. The room was very small the refrigerator did not work well. the door lock was hard to open. but it was clean and did serve its purpose. I would like to try again but not stay in that particular room. So I can compare.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, NJ

Bad

Posted May 31, 2011
This hotel is durty and smelly. The non-smoking room smelled smoke a lot! There were roaches in the room and possibly bed bugs. Durty towels, durty pillow cases with human hairs, durty bed sheets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

stinky and cranky

Posted Apr 26, 2011
Booked this hotel so as to be close to the Atlantic City Airport for an early flight. When I opened the door to my room I was hit like a ton of bricks by the smell of tobacco. I called the desk and asked for another room, the clerk offered me a refund and to charge me an additional $30 for a non-smoking room. There were burn marks on the bedspread and I needed to sleep with the air conditioning on to subdue the smell. Find another hotel, spend more money, whatever you do, do not check in here unless you like cranky clerks and the smell of cigarettes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Inexpensive & clean

Posted Oct 20, 2010
For the money (cheap), it was clean and comfortable and came with many amenities (free wifi, cable). The motel is old and can use some updating, but then they'd probably charge more!