Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Great experience overall nothing bad to say other than the halls were really cold because one of the doors for outside was open
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Avi Mandle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to bring this matter to our attention. We appreciate for your business and thank you for your feed back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Below Average

Posted Mar 30, 2018
When I checked in my room, there was dirty clothes left on the floor from the previous occupant. Obviously housekeeping didn't do that good of a job to not see it. Also, the following day my family and I returned to our room after being out all day. Housekeeping only cleaned & made one of the beds AND they didn't take our soiled bath towels OR give us new towels. At night our toilet clogged and the Maintenance guy didn't come for over an hour....in fact, I called and called the front desk to see what was going on and no one ever answers so I went there myself he was just sitting there doing nothing. I asked the lady when he was coming and she said "soon" with a smirk on her face ...Wth!?!? I don't recommend this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Avi Mandle, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to bring this issue to our attention. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing level of service you received during your stay. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we received from our guests are taken seriously. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed and appropriate action has been taken. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City

Decent place to stay for the price

Posted Mar 25, 2018
While the motel may be outdated, the room was clean and met my expectations for the low cost. If you were to stay at a casino hotel, you would pay double or triple the amount so all & all it's a good deal!! The gentleman at the front reception were very kind and accommodating as well. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Avi Mandle, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We appreciate for your business and look forward to see you in near future. Thank you for your feed back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

not what you think

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Looks like back in the 50. Very slow internet.Rooms are small for the price.Very tight parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Avi Mandle, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your time to bring this matter to our attention. We are sorry you are unhappy with your stay and we will work to fix the issue you have raised. Please accept my apologize.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

So dirty I’m sleeping in my car tonight

Posted Mar 17, 2018
This is the dirtiest hotel I could ever see in my life,,, please don’t waste your money,, the beds are dirty,, the carpet is wet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Avi Mandle, Hotel Management
Dear Danya, Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent experience at Red Carpet Inn Atlantic City. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing level of service you received during your stay. While we continually strive to improve our facilities and service, the information you share allows us an opportunity to see our operation from your perspective. Again, I apologize for your inconvenience. Thanks for your feed back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City Nj

Parking is not great

Posted Mar 4, 2018
We were awaken at 1am by the clerk stating we did not park correctly, we were a little over the line we parked next to a spot with a cone so thought we were good in the spot
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by Avi Mandle , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to to bring this matter to our attention. We are sorry for your inconvenience. We will work hard to fix the issue you have raised. Please accept my apologize. Again thank you for your feed back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,Pa

Atlantic City

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Overall condition was bad carpet ripped up Elevator hold s only 2 people at a time T V kept going out,and I found broken glass on the bathroom floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by Avi, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We are sorry you were unhappy. we will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

good location only

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: location and it had a microwave
Cons: needs remodeling badly
Location: everything is pretty close
location was great for the price, i would not stay there again though,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Avi, Hotel Management
Thanks for your Comments and we will improve what you Mention
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable prices

Posted Feb 11, 2018
It close to the beach no frills motel. Friendly clerks , no amenities But it's it very close to boardwalk.restaurants casinos .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Avi Mandle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. We appreciate for your business and look forward to serve you for your future lodging need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Avi Mandle, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feed back. We appreciate for your business.