Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable prices

Posted Feb 11, 2018
It close to the beach no frills motel. Friendly clerks , no amenities But it's it very close to boardwalk.restaurants casinos .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Avi Mandle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. We appreciate for your business and look forward to serve you for your future lodging need.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Very old and rundown. You get what you pay. Spend a little more and stay at a resort
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Avi Mandle, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We are sorry you were unhappy, please accept my sincere apology. We will work hard to fix the issue you have raised and again thanks for your feed back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlantic city

Nice for the money

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice for a quick cheap stay. Some things could be better but you get what you pay for
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by avi mandle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to contact us regarding your recent experience at Red Carpet Inn AC. We appreciate for your business. Thanks for your feed back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK,NY

Worse place i ever stayed all my life!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: NTN AT ALL
Cons: NEEDS TO DEMOLISHED
Location: SO SORRY I NEVER TOOK PHOTOS
STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!! BELIEVE ME!! When i checked in i got a smoke room instantly my allergies start to act up, I didn't booked this room. I asked the front desk for a different one i know i couldn't sleep in it, got it and it didn't work out either, room still full of smoke and bed bugs. I booked this place for three nights and i had to abandon it before breakfast time and check in at Tropicana. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!! THEY NEED TO GO FIX THIS DUMP!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Avi Mandle, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing level of service you received during your stay. As per your reservation you had a smoking room but the desk clerk offered a Non Smoking room. You left a hotel with out informing the desk so our record shows the room was occupied for 3 nights. We will be happy to help you if you had told us about your issue. Again, I apologize for your inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Needed a room quick & inexpensive

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Elevator
Location: Right behind the Resorts hotel so it's a quick Jitney ride to all the action.
I needed to find an inexpensive room in Atlantic City on short notice, not too expensive and close to the Atlantic City Action. The Red Carpet Inn is an old style motor inn and it looks old. However, the room was clean and quiet. The staff will help you as much as possible but don't expect too much. It's only 2 stories so take the stairs - the elevator has a 2 person limit & instructions on what to do WHEN it stops, lol! Overall it suffices for a place to sleep, shower and change safely for under $90/night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Avi Mandle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We appreciate for your business. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all our guests at reasonable prices. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
There was no pool , tons of stains in room , no service . Bad area would not stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your time to bring this matter to our attention. We are sorry you were not happy. Please accept my apology. I apologize for your inconvenience because we do not have pool. The information you share allows us an opportunity to see our operation from your perspective. Thank you for your business and thanks for your feed back.
1 out of 5
by Matt

Horrible absolutely horribleeeeee

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel I've ever been in. The bathroom tub drain didn't hold water, the parking lot had a grand total of 6 spots, the bed was like sleeping on a pile of springs, the desk people were super rude when we got there. As a matter of fact the parking was such an issue that the manager called my hotel room at 1:30 am and requested we move our car slightly over to the right. I packed my things and left at 2am bc I was furious he called me for that and woke my children up. Made the whole beach trip an absolute waste of a 5 hour drive for me
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing level of service you received during your stay. While we continually strive to improve our facilities and service, the information you share allows us an opportunity to see our operation from your perspective. Again, I apologize for your inconvenience. Thank you for your business and look forward to serve you your future lodging needs. Thank you for your feed back.
1 out of 5
by Lystra

Disappointed.

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed from what I saw online. Was very dissatisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We are sorry, you were unhappy. Please accept my apology. We will work hard to fix the issue you have raised. We appreciate for your business. Again, I apologize for your inconvenience and thank you for your time for feed back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

No Communication

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Not too much.....fridge in room. Price ok.
Cons: Communication.
I left the hotel and was pretty far away. I realized I had left my phone charger in the room. I immediately called and gave my name and room number. I asked them if a phone charger had been found. The desk clerk just said "you have to come to front desk".......I tried to explain that I was very far away but the phone had been hung up.....no good-bye or anything. I called back. I explained that I just stayed there and left something in the room. Same exact thing......"you have to come to front desk"....then click the phone hung up. Had to run out and buy a new phone charger at store. Real bummer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Avi Mandle, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. Please accept my sincere apologies for disappointing level of service you received on the phone. I apologize for your inconvenience and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. We appreciate for your business.
4 out of 5
by Jacob

Location and price are worth it.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
It’s an older hotel, but the price and location made it worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We appreciate for your business.