Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Got in late got up early. Good sleep. Super value priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from allentown pa.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: convenience that's about it
Cons: everything
Location: Smithville very close Atlantic City not far away.
the room had a terrible musky odor, we put the air on and when we came back late it smelled just as bad. The mattress was horrible, no shampoo, one face cloth one hand towel for 2 people. there was anyone there to tell these problems to, will never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left after 10 min checking in

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The place is shady looking. Very old style hotel. Internet did not work in my room and I needed that for work. I was there 10 minutes even my kids felt uncomfortable there. I asked for a refund they said no.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

In-expensive, semi-clean, semi quiet, nice motel.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: work related, not a pleasure trip
Cons: Opening a drawer of a bed side table I found used take out food accessories and soiled toothpick. Shampoo came in packets, but were empty or dried out. Desk/table chair cushions were thin and hard to sit on more than 30 min. TV controller took an education to learn. Free Internet was a pain to log onto.... written instructions from staff/owners would be helpful. Air Conditioner sounded slightly more pleasant than being on the flight deck of an Aircraft Carrier. Hanging clothes lay across the microwave and Refrigerator Pros: Fridge and Microwave were nice. Sheets, pillows, towels appeared clean and fresh. All Plumbing looked new and worked well. Convenient to my Work Site Cost was very reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nj

Decent for staying for a smithville wedding

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Stayed over night for a smithville wedding. Staff was nice and check in quick. Room was pretty clean and sheets and mattress were clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Relaxing stay, off the beaten path

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet, off beaten path. Price/quality.
Cons: Newer linens
Location: Great for historic Smithville, antique shopping, and close enough to Atlantic City, without paying the premium price
I found this hotel to be a nice, quiet stay in an area that is close enough to Atlantic City, if that's your thing. However, I chose it for the proximity to historic Smithville. There are several restaurants close by (not including Smithville), and a really nice antique outlet if you want to poke around. You are also very close to Seaview if you want to play a round of golf, and not pay the high price of staying there. Staff was very friendly. My wife and I arrived late on a December night, and the young lady at the front desk informed us that she had already turned on the heat in our room. Very good news for my wife. The king size bed was comfortable, and the room had basic amenities (coffee maker, microwave, fridge). As other reviewers have pointed out the pillows were a little thin, but there were ample numbers of them, so I was fine with it. Our room had a jacuzzi, and although we did not use it was clean and there were plenty of towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write review. We appreciate it. Hope to see you in near future. GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 8, 2014
So many people lies about bad bugs.. It so unfair to the hotel. Th staff is gr8, place was like home away from HOME... Nice comfy stay. DO NOT LISTEN TO BAD REVIEWS.. STAY HERE N MAKE YOUR HOLIDAY WONDERFUL.. I LOVED IT .. ANYONE WILL LOVE IT TOO.. NJOY
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay..!!!!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
This place is clean, warm n welcoming. The hotel staff is very helpful. As compare to other hotels it had cheaper and comfortable rooms. just $70 we enjoyed jacuzzi suite.it has free parking n wifi. i can park my car right at my room door. they keep heater on for us so we felt it inviting. It was great. can't wait to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good value for money.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Hotel staff were very helpful, my room was very clean and the price was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank yo for the review. We appreciate it. Hope to see you again. GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay for under 40 only

Posted Sep 7, 2014
All the windows were open so it took a long time to cool of the room and get the smoke smell out and muggy air
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience. We will try our best to make your stay warm and comfortable. This property is under new management from couple of months. Please consider staying with us again. We hope to see you again in near future. Thank you GM