Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but the breakfast is so cheap. No egg, meat..

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Cheap hotel.....good for money but cheap breakfast......😩
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island, ny

Red Roof Inn Review

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: •10 min car ride from Atlantic City •Vending Machines and Laundry Rooms available to guests •Nice, spacey rooms •Fast and easy check in/check out Cons: •Free breakfast is ONLY bagels, toast and cereal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantic city new jersey

The rooms where not clean at all .

Posted Apr 15, 2017
My experience was not good ......I live in Atlantic City for 17 year I moved couple months ago but still work here....needed a place to sleep that night and I book this hotel the wrost night I was moved two times and the room still smells bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff that work at night

Posted Mar 10, 2017
It was a bad experience wouldn't recommend it to anyone else . Terrible employees , their rude and take pictures of people without their permission
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

I loved it

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We don't get out very often so wen we booked this room and exspecially for the price we loved it . In the past we've paid for cheap rooms and they were horrible n very low classed this one here was so worth it that me and my husband will be back in a week or two. I truly felt at home
5 out of 5
by Linda

Escape

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Every thing was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much better than I expected

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay, only downside was the breakfast. I thought it would be a little more elaborate than it was, but it was a continental breakfast, very basic. When I first arrived, the soap in the room were very, very petite. When my room was serviced the next day, I did receive more standard size soap. They are very frugal with their towels, only two in my room even though my room had 2 double beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Price, Customer Service Could be Better

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was fine overall, however the first room we were given had a strong smell of Marijuana as soon as you walk in. It practically hits you in the face. We immediately went down and told the staff and the front desk person proceeded to tell us that he can go spray some air freshener. When we requested another room altogether, he told us that they were overbooked (highly doubt it). When he saw we weren't budging, another King room miraculously materialized. This next room was fine.
1 out of 5
by Amal

Smoke in the room

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I was very dispoines because of the smoke smell in the room as soon as I got there . When I told the person at the lobby , she said that the hotel will charge who ever was in the room as a guest before me but sis nit even make me any offer for my next stay in case I come back .
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I love that they had makeup removers for the women