Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Collegeville, PA

Relaxing Weekend

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We checked in late and after a little confusion got our King bed with hot tub. The room was large and clean. No issues at all. The desk manager was not good at speaking English but I am really good at communicating period! Great price and fridge and microwave. We got food deliveries both nights . Very good Italian and Chinese. Good bargain!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we did not check in filthy place

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Location: terrible
we got to the motel a few minutes earlier and he would not let us in unless we gave him more money the office was filthy and the online pictures were bogus there was no breakfast room just a coffe pot and toaster in the dirty office the manager was rude and i noticed no one was at the motel not one room had people i would like a refund this is not up to expedias reputation we had to go lookin for another room which took hours please take care of this problem i have booked with you people several times i would not want to go elsewhere in the future thank you mr langdon we checked in at another motel in the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

A bit outdated rooms but service was Phenomenal

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The rooms were kind of outdated bouncy bed good fox sex but bad for comfort unless you a little tipsy hot tub worked fine but was a little small and no flatscreen tv but the servic was out of this world
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Too overpriced

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel was too overpriced. It didn't offer ice, the vending machine didn't work. The sheets were dirty, the tv didn't work, the parking is further away from the rooms. And the service was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not comfortable

Posted Jul 30, 2016
No more will I stay in a motel that has permanent residents. The bed springs were both visible and uncomfortable. Bed had a huge depression where it had prior renters. No blanket, only a sheet was provided. Took an hour for the water to drain after a shower. Toilet plugged too on 2nd day. Reception area where clerk is looks nice. Breakfast included is a tiny muffin and coffee. Stayed 2/4 days and checked out. No refund given to date. After 2200 miles I said upon arrival "I was here for the week", he then had me find my reservation then he clarified only 4 days. Actually said he was almost not going to check me in. Would never stay again. Perhaps a rating of 1 or 2 as it didn't smell and was cheap, with good parking. Many many nearby motels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fits the price

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was good for the price, but I wish I paid a little more for a nicer place. The manager was hard to understand and the room itself had a comfortable bed and nice tub, but the towels and sheets were stained and worn out.
1 out of 5
by Gregory from staten island new york

Look else where.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room definitely wasn't worth the money spent. Was suppose to get a king size bed. They only had 2 queens, manger said that was the best he had. (I think english was very bad) Room had broken draws a whole in the bathroom door and a cracked tub. The free breakfast was mini muffins or toast, oj and coffee buy no milk. They did have syrup out, making you think they had pancakes or waffles. NOT. Wifi was the worst. Only good thing was hot shower but towels were dirty.
2 out of 5
by Nat from Philly

Run down B&B

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioner was broken. tv was old. towels were old and dingy. not enough electrical outlets to charge our phones.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't believe the high ratings

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Room size AC
Cons: Do NOT do everything on the cheap, which is exactly what this place does. Put out at least a semblance of a breakfast--put a ice cube tray in freezer
Location: Nothing is really nearby.
We stayed at the Relax Inn for 2 nights, based on the reviews from Expedia. DO NOT believe these reviews. First of all, we are NOT picky people. On entering the room, the dresser had 2 broken drawers, a few small holes in the wall--no big deal. The pro's of this place--room size--very large --It was clean--The A/C worked great Now you might think, well what is bad. The person at the desk to check in spoke maybe 3 words of English. I didn't understand a thing he said. We got to our room. I asked my DW to get some ice. She looked at the ice bucket and it was dirty. So we got a plastic bag and she went for ice. She was back in 1 minutes. NO ICE, NO ICE machine, NOTHING. Not even an ice cube tray in the fridge. This is the end of June, temp about 80 degrees or so and no ice. Next we say there was also no tissues. (OK no big deal) but to us it was. Then there is the coffee machine. Coffee machine but no coffee, no glasses, and a dirty carafe. We tried to sleep, but the bed was way to soft, plus no blanket. The next morning we went to their breakfast. There was a toaster, pancake syrup, plates, bowls but just a few slices of dried bread and a couple of tiny muffins. The coffee was old. The following morning was even worse. The same few pieces of bread and NO muffins, no anything. When I complained the man just shrugged his shoulders. AND this place advertises as a Bed and Breakfast. Just a bad experience all around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, quiet, close to beaches, restaurants and shopping. Bathroom was dust filled (as if it hadn't been cleaned since last fall) and toilet wouldn't flush. Wifi barely worked.