Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and 'feels like home'.
Cons: Shower water temperature.
Everything was perfect with the exception of the temperature of the water in the shower. Lukewarm. We notified the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Attractive Lodging with An Attentive Staff

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The staff and the clean and attractive facility.
I chose this Residence Inn because it came up on the Expedia list with a reasonable cost and good reviews. Our stay was only for one night, as we came into the area for a brief meet-up with a relative, but I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I am in this vicinity. I was so impressed with the staff.Everyone we came into contact with at the the front desk and in the housekeeping crew was very attentive and exceptionally helpful and seemed to want to be there--a rare experience these days. The building and grounds are very well maintained and attractive.And I love the idea of providing guests with events like the restaurant tasting night that happened to fall on the evening that we were staying at the hotel. I can see how this hotel would be appealing to a long-term business traveler. The only negative -- a very minor one-- was that there was no ice machine for the floor. But a call to the front desk resulted in the delivery of some ice to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did the trick

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Proximity to event I was attending, Breakfast was better than expected.
Cons: Close the courtyard down after 2 AM. Fireside chatting took on a new definition.
Location: Proximal to Atlantic City
Nice facility for what I needed. Spacious & clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and cozy

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: shopping nearby, plenty of restaurants
Great amenities, nice kitchen, comfortable bed, very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Close to AC and other shore destinations are easy to get to via the Garden State Parkway. They run a shuttle service to the casinos so you won't have to drive or pay for parking. I didn't have the complimentary breakfast but it looked and smelled delicious. There's also a fire pit where you can sit outside and relax. Overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice hotel. The staff we checked-in with were very friendly! Yet our room was beside the outside basketball court. We heard thump, thump, thump all evening. The the room above us had younger children who repeated jumped off the beds and we listened to the parents scream at them, yet didn't stop the children's actions. I thought for sure we would hear an ambulance come eventually. Not a good nights sleep at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Valley, NJ

Nice accommodations

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and comfortable; attentive staff; conveniently located near major highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like home away from home

Posted Aug 6, 2016
So close to Downbeach Very accomodating staff Liked the mid week dinners after the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NJ, FL

Great place for traveling business person

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Location; I needed access to both the shore & mainland areas & this was perfect
Location: Ten minutes from Atlantic City casinos, a few more to all the boardwalk, beaches & South Jersey shore attractions as well as minutes from state park
The rooms are really moderately sized apartments with a functional kitchen, large living spaces & full size bathroom & comfortable bedroom. The breakfasts are restaurant quality, there are three diner days where a full meal is provided & a nightly "happy hour" with appetizers as well. They even offer a shopping service where you provide the shopping list & they fill your fridge, pantry or personal item needs at no extra charge. Inviting public areas with fire-pits, grills as well as tennis, basketball courts & swimming pool(s)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and will stay again.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Hotel was great and close to all the casino and boardwalk (about 15 min driving) Staff were all pleasant and hotel was clean at all times. Definitely recommend this hotel as compared to the ones in the casino. Thanks for such wonderful stay.