Ratings based on 1,767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

It was a pleasant one night stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
It was nice for a one stay, quick check-in and check out. When we got there they told us we've been upgraded to a jacuzzi room which was pretty cool. I rate the hotel 3.5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Full of History

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: We love the service and the atmosphere. Very large indoor/outdoor (changes with the seasons) pool and a large hot tub. Both well maintained.
Cons: The lobby unfortunately has not maintained the old world charm.
Location: On the boardwalk.
Unlike so many of the hotels in Atlantic City "Resorts" what used to be Chalfont - Haddon Hall has maintained the old world charm in their rooms. The one welcome change is in room coffee and refrigerators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Posted Dec 22, 2015
1st yr anniversary nice experience. Enjoyed friendly staff very expedited service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Very clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Great place to stay. Loved our large Suite. Great view. Room service was good! Very clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Dec 14, 2015
I had a wonderful time in the pool & hot pool and Jacuzzi that WAS in my room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

For the price that we paid it was okay.

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: The one thing that we thought that was outstanding was the power of the toiler to flush out what ever was in it. I know too much information.
Cons: The room and bathroom need to be renovated... well at least the one that we stay in in the three floor.
Location: We eat in the Hard Rock Cafe. We tried the restaurant in the Hotel Breadsticks, which he thought is was good for the price.
The staff was friendly and helpful. However, the bathroom in our room needs to be updated. The walls between rooms are thin and you can hear whatever is going on in the next room. As a result of this, we felt that there was no privacy in the room. My companion in this trip felt that the mattress was too old and soft. I did not have a problem with the mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
room great , needs new windows because when wind is blowing they make noise. at one time I though it was halloween with the noise they were making.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Dec 7, 2015
I Would do it again! casino and hotel was 6 out of 10
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Easy boardwalk access

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Good choice for a mid week getaway. If you are new to Atalntic City don't be adverse to second hand smoke. Decades of smoking means the smell has infiltrated everything in the facility. The restaurants were nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean tower is the worst pool heater not working

Posted Dec 4, 2015
First room ocean tower bathroom not working room is still not updated for many years .second room was updated had 2 bathrooms second bathroom and second entrance was very dirty .the room had friends and was delivered glue boards . Tired but 3rd room change to other tower was best move room clean updated and finally a room worthy of resorts name . This ordeal has made me think twice about going back hotel staff upon checkout did the best to help me come back . Did get a 40 food credit not sure where it is ,did get credit on a night stay will check credit card next cycle . Do not call front desk about pool or hot tub their info is yes we have and operating , to get real answer asked for pool area and ask check in place.