Ratings based on 2,297 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent location.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The staff was incredably nice and helpful. Room could have been a little cleaner. When leaving, checked under bed to make sure we didn't leave anything and found an M&M under there. It was not ours so it must have been there since we got there. Also, shower caucking had some discoloring which was dirt or mold
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
We were tired and went to the room about 12 and there was a lot of noise even after 1 AM and then the seagulls would wake you up early in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right at the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I want right at the beach . There are plenty of esteries in the hotel .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke and Parking

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Smoke filled air and a self parking garage with outdated procedures. Took 15+ minutes just to get past parking attendant everyday, then there were significant waits at the elevator to enter/exit parking garage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricey but a decent experience.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and safe. Friendly staff.
Cons: toilet paper roll was on the opposite side of the bathroom from the toilet. pretty funny! but not convenient at all. Definitely too pricey .
Location: Loved the proximity to the beach and the Landshark bar and grill outside was great! Great DJ, food, and drinks.
Check in was supposed to be 4 pm according to expedia. Hotel said 6 pm after I arrived with all my bags in tow. Had to wait around with my things instead of enjoying the extra hours before the room was ready.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Good Hotel Horrible security

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Last minute trip and I wish I never booked here. The place smelled like a cigar factory. I under in the casino but the whole hotel smelled this way
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel shows its age and wasn't worth premium rate

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The front desk staff initially assigned me to a standard room when I paid $600 for a junior suite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy construction and ants

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Ants in room. Was moved to a room which incorporated cots for sleeping. They did give us free breakfast. Housekeeping supervisor was helpful and professional. Not going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with good beach front

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This was not my first choice hotel but they had availabilty for the dates I wanted. The hotel is undergoing a much needed renovation. Our first room was dirty, floor not vacummed, a used cough drop stuck on carpet in plain view, dusty and had stained bed linens. I asked to be moved to a renovated room which was wonderful! Neat and clean with comfortable beds and nice decor!! The hotel pool was a huge disappointment. The retractable awning is stuck with only a fraction open. Landshark Bar and grille on the beach was fun. Beach had very soft sand and had umbrellas and chairs for rent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Stayed in the ocean tower. Close to beach & boardwalk. Our room had 2 bathrooms. Dated but very clean.