Ratings based on 1,884 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Upgraded to a suite

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Cleaniness.
Cons: The smoke from the casino could be smelled in the room
came in late to the hotel and was upgraded to a suite. Beautiful room and very clean. I just wish we were staying longer than one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethel, CT

Nice if you get on the right floor

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Renovated rooms Staff
Cons: Unrenovated rooms Pool area and pool
Location: Atlantic City has gone downhill...it is dirty and not family friendly. Most big hotels look abandoned or are abandoned.
When we initially checked in, we were given room 536 (fifth floor). The room was unacceptable! The furniture is worn and stained, the floor was disgusting, the walls were dirty and the bathroom looked like a hospital bathroom. We were considering leaving wen we went to take a look at the pool., which also turned out to be horrible. We happened to see a room on the second floor being cleaned that was totally renovated and clean and beautiful. The housekeeper allowed us to look at the room and told us that the rooms on the second, third and fourth floors were renovated. We went to the desk and asked to be moved to a renovated room. They were able to change us a few hours later, which made the night acceptable. The renovated room was lovely! Both meals were very good (dinner at Margaritaville and breakfast at Breadsticks).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hotel staff is very unfriendly. I was told when I checked in that I had to request a bathtub. I would have thought that was a standard feature in a hotel. Room was dusty and outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

NIGHTMARE

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: --
Location: -
HOTEL WAS DIRTY. ROOM WAS NOT NEWLY RENOVATED. I ASKED FOR HIGH FLOOR AND OCEAN VIEW AND WAS PLACED IN LOW FLOOR FACING A BUS DEPOT. I WAS CHARGED BY EXPEDIA AND RESORTS SO IT HAS COST ME ALMOST $500 FOR A ONE NIGHT STAY. I COULD HAVE HAD A BETTER EXPERIENCE AT A MOTEL. NOW LETS SEE HOW LONG IT TAKES FOR MY MONEY TO BE REFUNDED TO ME......IT HAD BETTER BE QUICK. DO NOTTTT USE EXPEDIA TO BOOK A "CHEAP" ROOM BECAUSE YOU WILL GET A CHEAP ROOM FOR A LOTTTT OF MONEY..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Bel hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: La propreté et la chambre très spacieuse.
Cons: Rafraîchir la peinture des couloirs.
Location: Près de la plage et des amusements sur le boardwalk. Malheureusement très loin des magasins outlets.
Bel hotel. Extrêmement propre. Le restaurant Margaritaville est excellent. Malheureusement les machines a sous ne payent pas au début de la semaine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not what I expected not a ocean front view

Posted Jun 18, 2016
I seen more of the side of the building than the beach and this is what they call ocean view?? room was stank , bathroom dirty , tub stayed stopped up it was a disaster!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location, great view,

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: nice location
Cons: The windows are very old and were very dirty and hard to see out of, one of our windows even had tape on it and was cracked.
Location: shopping at the pier shops at ceasers is great, boardwalk was great.
Went to Resorts for three nights. Had a great room overlooking the steel pier. Had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Hotel was nothing like on the pictures.

Posted May 28, 2016
Bathroom moldy, shower terrible, carpet was not vacuumed for min. 5 years, room was old and ugly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
my room was absolutely great and the great options for food and drinks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Nice hotel bed not that comfortable. Big room, great bathroom.