Ratings based on 1,999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate, NY

Certainly not up to Mohegan Sun standards

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We stayed in the rendezvous tower. I paid extra for a "premier" room. The hot water faucets in both bathroom sinks were loose and therefore did not work. It was a room for four, but only three sets of towel and washcloths. I made myself coffee before realizing that the water I was using was yellow in color. This disgusted me to the point of feeling ill. They apparently had a line break during the night and therefore I had NO shower in the morning. While calling the front desk about this, the housekeeping staff just let themselves in without knocking ! I was offered another room to shower in. By that time I just wanted OUT. I took a "bird bath" in cold water and we left. I brought the key cards to the front desk and politely told them I will not be returning. Her answer was to give me the number of the manager. WHY BOTHER? The Resorts no longer offer a buffet. We went to the Borgata, where we were very happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn


Posted Oct 13, 2016
GORGEOUS Fabulous Beautiful Priceless Flawless I have a good time and a good stay at the resort. I already book a second trip for two away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very nice hotel friendly staff Room was spacious and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful and clean with a good view of the beavh.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Beautiful and clean.
Cons: Someone walking around in the casino to help people that might need assistance,
Location: Boardwalk and beach
Everything was excellent about my stay except in the casino. This was a first time in a casino for me and I couldn't find anyone who would give a quick tutorial of the machines. Security paged and tried to get someone, but nobody helped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, Connecticut

nice hotel room - beautiful view of ocean.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The view of t he ocean, cleanliness and dining choices.
Cons: The bathroom set up - it was a poor design for a heotel.
Location: Dined at the Shark Landmark Bar & Grill across from the hotel - great experience. There was nothing else to do nearby.
Hotel was too far from other hotels/casinos on the boardwalk. Had to take the tram to other casino (Tropicana) and jitney to Harrahs. Due to 2 stormy days, took taxi to other boardwalk hotels. Liked the casino and restaurants. Very pleased with restaurants - great service and menu selections. Although we had a lovely room overlooking the ocean, we were very unhappy with the bathroom set up. There was a pedestal sink with no counter area to place toiletries. The bathtub offered no safety devices in the shower. The set up was very poor and offered no convenient features for our party of 4 senior ladies. I'm sure we could have requested a different room if one were available, but it was otherwise suitable. If we return to Atlantic city, we would choose to stay at the Tropicana. The cleaning staff was superb and very accommodating. Overall our stay was fun and we had no other complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: Allow for guest to suggest room location
Our room was too far away from the elevator. We are seniors with some difficulties and it was a very long walk to our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nace location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Everything was great Unyil check out Lady that check us out very Rude.Other than great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Good location on the boardwalk.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The staff is very nice and helpful. Entertainment in the hotel.
Cons: Update those old rooms!
Location: Short walk across the boardwalk to the beach. Shopping, restaurants, a small amusement park, and bike rental are close.
I have stayed at Resorts several times in the past, and had always been more than satisfied. This past stay however, was a bit of a disappointment. Check in time is 4 PM, we arrived at 6 PM and were informed that out room was not ready. The very nice lady at the front desk told me that she would give us a beautiful ocean view room with a couch, for our inconvenience. We were given a room in the Ocean Tower, that did have an incredible ocean view! The room was another story. It was dark, and old looking. The bathroom door was warped and did not shut completely. No soap dish, or counter space in the bathroom, which was an issue for a room being shared by 3 women! The lamps were big, awkward to turn on and off, and looked like something from an Alfred Hitchcock estate sale. The outlets were hidden behind big dark sad looking furniture, a contortionist would have loved that! I moved the big nightstand to get to the outlet and noticed the dust behind the nightstand, and also on the bed's dust ruffle that was hidden by the nightstand. I wouldn't allow myself to think of all the DNA left by previous occupants on that dust ruffle. This room would have been great for a person who enjoys mix matched, very old, gloomy surroundings. To be fair, I have stayed in the Rendezvous Tower on my previous visits. Large bright rooms, and incredible bathrooms. I would recommend this hotel, and will most likely stay here on my next trip to AC, I just don't recommend room 807 in the ocean tower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean updated room

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: I liked the show we went to, Jimmy Mazz.
Our room was very pleasant and newly decorated. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would have liked an ocean view but they only had smoking rooms left. We enjoyed walking along the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Commerce, Michigan

Ocean Tower Deluxe Queen

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Centrally located, at a good price for an exceptionally clean & comfortable room.
Location: Go to Spadafora's in Ocean City to enjoy fresh seafood. A multitude of craft brews are available on tap at Firewaters in the Tropicana.
In town for one day to visit a college for graduate school with my son. Not gamblers, but wanted a place to stay, centralized to the activities in the area & close to the boardwalk. Booked this resort after reading reviews of the many resorts available. Followed advice to Upgrade room to the Deluxe Queen for $10 more & received a room in the newly renovated Ocean Tower. Everything was super clean & beds were extremely comfortable. Used the self park garage for $5/day & received a permit allowing us to come & go for no additional cost. We were able to walk to the Taj Mahal, Showboat, Outlet stores, Bally's, Caesars & Tropicana from along the boardwalk.