Ratings based on 1,769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsfield, MA

Location was good, food court, restaurants good

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The hotel was great that it gave me a late check in one I requested. However, the tub was filthy with hair in it and soap, and the second lock on the door was broken. I had children with me for a local cheer competition. To have been in the car for 5 hours and wanting to bathe and couldn't did not make me happy. I called the front desk who sent a housekeeper to clean it right away to only have the woman do it, complain about it, and tell it Was Clean before you got here. I also had people who were intoxicated try to get into me and child's room several times throughout the night, smoke in the hallways(it was "non smoking"), I picked the location to be safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ocean, I like it

Posted Feb 3, 2016
I forgot used my rewards card, so sad. But food is good, quiet place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy Customer

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: My kids enjoyed the warm pool and the location was great.
Cons: The room was dusty and made me sneeze and I saw a small mouse run across the floor in the middle of the night.
The price was right. The room was huge and comfortable. My kids enjoyed the warm pool and I used the very large whirlpool. The location was great and right on the boardwalk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beware! You might not get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The management staff took the time to resolve issues. The hotel is located right on the boardwalk so everything is easily accessible.
Cons: The rooms that haven't been renovated need to be renovated. Resorts should be ashamed charging the same price for the non-renovated rooms as the newer
Location: The hotel is located right on the boardwalk so everything is easily accessible.
Anyone considering booking a room at this hotel needs to be aware that there are renovated rooms and non-renovated rooms. Unfortunately, you won't know which room you're booking on Expedia because this information is not disclosed when booking a room. I booked a very expensive room for a Saturday night stay at this hotel and when I arrived my room was clearly the outdated one. The room and the bathroom looked like it hadn't been renovated since the 1940s and my bathroom had rust, mold and water stains on the ceiling and cracked tile floors. No counter in the bathroom or back to the toilet either. Called the front desk to request a room change and asked if the hotel had a renovated room I could move to. Was told the hotel was booked and I got what I paid for. Wow! Not great with the customer service. I will say that when I checked out the manager on duty provided me with information on how I could get a discount on the room since it clearly was NOT worth the price I paid but rather closer to what you'd expect to pay at a Motel 6. Between the hotel manager and the stellar customer service rep from Expedia I was able to get a full refund on my room. Definitely made my experience in AC much better. If you're considering this hotel and booking a room through Expedia I would strongly advise you call the hotel after booking to confirm you'll be in a renovated room otherwise you're gambling on paying a high rate for a not-so-great room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TOTAL opposite of hospitality

Posted Jan 18, 2016
My family and I drove from Baltimore, MD for the weekend to celebrate my grandmother's 70th birthday. Prior to our arrival I inquired about a cot. The representative from the hotel mentioned that there would be a $45 charge for the cot during our stay. When we arrived we were denied a cot because we were staying in a room with two beds and the front desk agent mentioned it was a fire hazard. This may be something you want to tell potential guests over the phone prior to showing up from wherever in the world. After speaking to Eridania, the manager Karen and director of reservations Katherine K. drilled into our ears a million times, "there's nothing we can do." Eridania was soo generous as to advocate for us to have our resort fees waived which was $10 per night, a total of $20 for a weekend stay that was costing us $671. I asked if there was anything else they could offer us maybe an employee rate for our 2nd room, complimentary breakfast or dinner, or even casino credits and yet again that same favorite line.. This was just the beginning to the shenanigans. We finally accepted our situation with the room and I asked the bell captain Robert to have our bags sent up just before we went up. He advised that he would meet me there... 10 minutes goes by and no bags.. So I dial the bell captain extension from the room phone, no answer. Front desk, no answer. I called both lines twice to NO ANSWER!!!! overall the worst experience EVER!!! I mean this with TOTAL conviction
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible room for price we paid

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Paid $600 for 2 nites January 15 & 16. Was there for my daughters cheerleading competition. Rooms very warm, had the A/C on 50 to be comfortable, bathroom was horrible. complaints to employees went on deaf ears. For the amount of money I paid for the room It should have been at the very least a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Kept Up - stained couch, clean room

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: better comps, cleaner rooms
A bit nasty of a room with stained couch and rug - really needs some updating and replacement. I would select another place. But if all were full and had no other choice would stay there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
I thought it would have been better. The only thing I did was sleep in there at night. But was happy that it was connected to trump Taj Mahal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, NJ

Awesome bars

Posted Jan 14, 2016
We were originally only there for one night but at 3 am decided to add an additional night. The staff was awesome in getting us the same room to stay in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Jan 14, 2016
On the positive side, it was affordable , the casino is smaller than most , I liked that. However, the rooms are OLD , tacky 1970s furniture , the bathroom was old, the shower was broken, the rom door was weak, I didn't feel safe with that. Felt like someone could kick it in easily. But, the bed was comfy!! The place we ate breakfast was great. If the hotel spends some money on renovations, I would go back.