Ratings based on 2,454 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View is undesirable

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Hotel is nice. Room is comfortable and we stayed in the ocean tower. Newly renovated rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bucks co. pa.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: appearence,both inside and out nice room compared to other boardwalk properrties,clean well maintained,modern base room,excellent value
Cons: nothing
Location: great location,boardwalk,beach
resorts casino hotel nice clean,well maintained property in a historic building.modern,updated room and interior
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
No breakfast included! They said because we booked from third party!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Ocean Towers were nice. It would have been great but people were smoking in the next room and we were on a non-smoking floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Front desk staff at checkin was very rude!! There was a roach in my room and I was charged extra “hotel “ at time of checkin that was not told to me when I booked the room through Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Ocean tower view

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very nice place to stay, friendly staff and lots to do while staying. Definitely going back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel received generally good ratings but very disappointed with our stay. Hotel is very outdated, air quality in smoky hotel casino could be better, the room itself was comfortable temperature wise but the bathroom had NO air ducts for heat or AC just a window with an extreme draft. When you walked in it was like walking into an ice box even though the rest of the room was adequate. Also, The front desk staff were not friendly at all at all. We weren’t staying there for the views but with a corner room sitting right above pipes and a roof just made the rest of the already poor experience even “better”.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

There for Teacher convention

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Free Parking across the street from the hotel. Food court, location
Cons: Update the rooms, have an area in the hotel where you could warm your food. Micowaves are not allowed.
Location: Location was fine, a bit of a distance from the convention center where I was attending, but nothing that the bus or jitney couldn't handle
Wasn't planning on staying at this hotel because I booked another hotel for one night. Decided to add a second night later but was told that hotel was sold out, so I booked Resorts. Had stayed here before about 10 years ago, and I must say the hotel and area has changed. they added the Wyndham Hotel across the street and i was able to park directly across the street from the hotel which I didn't do before. Check in was smooth and the hotel staff was nice. unfortunately could not get connecting rooms and the rooms we stayed in smelled like smoke. We wanted non-smoking rooms but because we checked in late, around 7:30 those rooms were all taken. The room wasn't bad, but it wasn't the best. Another guest said we were staying in the older rooms, the Ocean Towers, so I understood. The food court was something that was nice because no one wanted to eat heavy so that was just what was needed. We only stayed one night and the location wasn't bad. You could walk right out to the boardwalk area which if I were staying during the summer I would have. Overall not the greatest stay, but also not the worst. I would probably stay here again but for more than one night so I could get a better feel for the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Room by the elevator

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Loved the room, didn’t like where it was located. Near the elevators. Did sleep, could hear the elevator going up and down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort close to the Steel pier

Posted Nov 8, 2017
We enjoyed our stay Immensely. The hotel staff was so nice. The decor was gorgeous. We will stay there again even after touring all the other resorts.