Ratings based on 2,243 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL.

Hotel is showing age

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The restaurants
Cons: Update!
Location: Boardwalk and casinos.
Rooms are on side of the hotel are old and horrible. When we first checked in I asked for a bigger room, said they had none. Went up to the room and called the front desk and they found me a suite in the renevated part of the hotel which was very nice. AC just isn't what it used to be. Restaurants are amazing! Recommend Gallaghers Burger Bar and Breadsticks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice. Comfortable. Clean. Quiet on floor where I stayed. Was there fg or a conference.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

needs new construction and to be cleaned .

Posted May 11, 2017
The room walls looked as if they had water damage . The room needed cleaning . Someone else's hair in bathroom and on bedsheets and pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island ny

parking

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: allowing comp rooms
Location: great location
i love the hotel but paying for a room is getting expensive we have always gotten a comp room wherever we played quite awhile ago we lost between me and my husband over 1000 dollars and we not only paid for room (also a few weeks ago ) but for parking too . i would love to come back but am not paying for a room again. i think the resorts did the hotel remake over perfect its easier to find where everything is now great job! angelina and james langdon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore

Always change the price! NOT GOOD BUSINESS RESORTS

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: It was where the Trivia Convention was held, only reason they chose to stay here.
Cons: The rooms were less than expected, a facility like Resorts should cater to their paying customers, not deter them from returning.
I booked this trip online for a friend and I searched many sites. I chose this site because it was the cheapest for the same room. Upon check in my friend was told "you booked on Expedia and the rates are different" over $80 different for the 2 nights! How is this allowed? Not the first time this happened to them but they continue to pay. They used a Debit Card on the way out instead of leaving it on the credit card so I have no recourse. Sad to say they won't be staying at Resorts anytime soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

excellent view of beach, terrible mattress

Posted May 3, 2017
I will go again only if they get new mattresses. The art deco design was beautiful and we enjoyed our stay. We ate dinner at the burger pub, the food was delicious, the wait staff was excellent. Several different dealers entertained my husband at the blackjack table (such fun people) while I walked around the hotel for excercise. New mattresses would get me to come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando,FL

Need security upgrades

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: We like how Margaritaville is tied into the resort and the nostalgic feel for the resort
Cons: Parking garage should not be free! give a voucher! it allows the wrong element to stalk people entering a casino typically bringing cash
Location: Landshark Beach bar is the best idea ever
My Girlfriend and I love Resorts we had our first dinner date there its always been our spot, this past trip we had a bad experience being followed by a car full of people in the parking garage at 11:30 pm they were stalking us waiting for us to park, at first I thought it was a coincidence after them following us up to the 4th floor but half the 4th floor was vacant plenty of room to park and they still followed us though the 4th floor and back down we got nervous and drove to the front and valet parked and alerted the staff. Once in our room on the 6th floor we had banging and thumping noises and woke up in the morning to the front door of our room completely open by 3-4 inches! and we had locked it and used the bar from inside!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The hotel was close to the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The nicest thing about the hotel was how close it was to the beach/ boardwalk. The only renovation I notice was the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick getaway

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Atlantic City was fun as usual. The hotel was satisfactory. I forgot you had to walk through the casino from self parking and that is a pretty long trek for someone with chronic knee problems. I was also concerned by the lingering smell of smoke inside the hotel. As a former smoker, perhaps I have a sensitivity to it. Overall the hotel is well maintained and I enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old outdated

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Room is old outdated. Pillows were like a sheet of paper. Did a night out and came in around 4am..was woke up by the construction literally outside the window. Saws running...nen sgouting...windows vibrating at 8 in the morning!!! Were told they do t know where construction will be done day to day! Was given 25.00 towards meal....roon should have been FREE! will never stay there again!