Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Denise R

Worst place in the world!!!!! I want my money back

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
This place should be shut down! I was suppose to take my grandchildren, so glad I didn't. I wish I could post the photos I took. Mole on the mattress, bathroom, gook on the night stands. Closet with no hanger, no privacy cause curtains so short you can look right into the room. The whole place smelled just like the people that worked there! The worst!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
nothing good to say about it
1 out of 5
by Michael from Baltimore

Never Come Here!!!!!!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
If i could rate this place with a 0 i would. As soon as we stepped in the room it smelled like mildew. We asked for a non-smoking room and we see cigarette burns all through the sheets, and holes in the walls. We went in the bathroom and soon as we turned on the lights, we see 5 roaches scatter. I would never vist this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Santiago

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
I lost my money, I could not stay, the rooms smelled smoke and were not seen clean
1 out of 5
by jessica from atlantic city

Never again

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
it was not good
1 out of 5
by NJEA Member

:( $75 wasted

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Orbitz
You cant compare this place with Harrah's or Sheraton. I wasn't able to get a refund so I lost $75 there, but I didn't mind. Even though my room was non smoking it smelled like it, horrible. I was afraid to open a window because I was afraid someone would go inside my room as, my friend and I seemed to be the only ones staying there... Everything was discusting. The carpet was dirty and stained, the microwave and refrigerator area was stained, the tv remote was discusting, the bathroom had pubes in the floor..... I didnt see any insects but I didnt wait. I left to spent $150 at Sheraton. If you dont want to spend money stay at Rodeway Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
So uncomfortable the bathroom window had no curtain or anything to cover it. People who went by could see you if you were in the shower or using the bathroom. bathroom door was broken completely and the front window shade as well .people who were in 2 bedrooms upstairs yelled all night and management did nothing to address this matter . i do not recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by Maria from south jersey

not clean to say the least

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was extremely dirty. The towels did not look clean. The room smelled like cigarettes and stale beer. Because of previous negative reviews, We came prepared with our own linen and toiletries. Everyone showered before arriving and when we returned home. The area appeared safe and the attendant was friendly. Tropicana was only a 10 minute walk away. (Which by the way was 280 for the night!)It was all we could afford and we were only staying one night to celebrate my children's birthdays so it made the stay okay. It's a shame because it could be a decent place if management would just give it a good cleaning.
3 out of 5
by Coco girl

Great for the money

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on CheapTickets
Everything was ok i only have two complaints. The bathroom shower curtains had mildew and an awful smell. Overall it was clean. The location is at the end of the boardwalk near the closed down hilton. If you dont mind walking a lil this would be great for you. The rodeway on 3200 pacific ave is a lil closer to everything. Also at night i was a lil worried because the board walk was dark and no security was around near the closed out part at the end of the boardwalk.