Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Cheap, Clean, Nice Pool, Close to Boardwalk

Posted Aug 8, 2016
After reading the reviews, I was convinced this would be a less than pleasing experience. We were on a budget for the weekend, looking to be near the boardwalk, but save the money for fun. Even though the rating was pretty low, we went with this hotel anyway. I have to say, my husband and I were pleasantly surprised with how clean the rooms were, and the pool was nice! We have stayed in less than 1 star dives, and 5 star resorts all over. This was very much acceptable, and we will book this hotel again when we return to AC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caos!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nada
Hotel está envelhecido e mal cuidado. Após a primeira noite, não sei qual problema ocorreu, mas os quartos só foram limpos as 19:00h, após muito insistência. Fiquei das 16h as 19h esperando a limpeza, a intenção nossa era descansar esse período para passear a noite, o que acabou não acontecendo. Enquanto eu pedia a limpeza do quarto, havia pessoas que não estavam conseguindo fazer check-in, pessoas que não conseguiam entrar no quarto por falha nas chaves, um Caos!! Café da manhã incluso, tem café, pão e leite, em quantidade bem limitada.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G. CT

Horrible hotel do not stay here

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Paid Expedia hotel made me pay again said Expedia didn't pay for room. Got in room it wasn't cleaned after last people bed disgusting toilet broke tub kicked in. When said something he told me to open tank on toilet and fix if I wanted to change the bed he would give me sheets it was nasty he was rude the cops came took over property we couldn't get in our rooms finally somebody opened our doors so we could get in for our things. This is the worse experience I ever had and I paid twice for the room I paid Expedia and the hotel this is crazy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Was comfortable.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Great. It was quite comfortable . Room was clean and hotel staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by scott from upstate new york

An ok place as alternative to casino weekend rates

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
A good overnight stay a few miles out of AC. Pool was a little crowded with kids but that's not the hotel's fault. Continental breakfast was ok, nothing special though.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Philadelphia

Very nice!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Confortable room, and great location. Jacuzzi in room was awesome!
2 out of 5
by Nicole from Staten Island, NY

Doable for quick overnight

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is our second time staying at this hotel. It served its purpose, but I wouldn't stay here again unless I utterly had to. The room is large, but the furniture is very worn out. The rug felt pretty run down too. The main lobby is clean and has modern furniture. The breakfast starts early, which is great, but there was hardly anything to choose from. They offered two cereals, plain bagels, Danish, but nothing hot. I only stayed here because I needed a place that would accommodate my two dogs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Workers always nice very quiet

Posted Mar 12, 2016
I stay here once a month just to get away from everything I never have any problems
5 out of 5
by Shay B.

New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on HotelClub
The hotel was very affordable and a decent price for New Year's Eve. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and the the room was way better than what we initially expected. Even though I booked through a third party website that said we would not have a microwave or refrigerator, we were pleasantly surprised to have both. The bathroom was big and there was a whirlpool bathtub. The water pressure was also nice. It was about 15 mins from AC, which was not far at all. I would recommend this hotel to others and I would stay here again if need be. They also sell alcohol and drinks in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Not even worth the low price.

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total remodelling.
The room was in need of repair. Furniture was worn, scratched and damaged. The rugs were stained. Gaps in wall around the tub.