Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson FL

Very out dated!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The beds were super comfy and we managed one night. But it was not a clean place, though they tried, stained carpet, old and chipped furniture, the sheets where clean, but they were lacking on how to make a bed! It was 5 minutes from the airport which was what we needed. It was just really run down and the walls are paper thin. We could hear people all night long....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel was just what we needed

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport, friendly staff, comfortable beds.
Cons: Breakfast, the waffle machine was not working properly and the batter tasted kind of funny.
The hotel was closed by the airport and that was we were looking for since we had plans to travel the next day and needed something very close. The place was kept nice and clean and the rooms were comfortable. Breakfast was okay, little choices, but if did the job for us to have something before traveling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I'm sure there are a dozen health code violations in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Cheap, Clean, Nice Pool, Close to Boardwalk

Posted Aug 8, 2016
After reading the reviews, I was convinced this would be a less than pleasing experience. We were on a budget for the weekend, looking to be near the boardwalk, but save the money for fun. Even though the rating was pretty low, we went with this hotel anyway. I have to say, my husband and I were pleasantly surprised with how clean the rooms were, and the pool was nice! We have stayed in less than 1 star dives, and 5 star resorts all over. This was very much acceptable, and we will book this hotel again when we return to AC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G. CT

Horrible hotel do not stay here

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Paid Expedia hotel made me pay again said Expedia didn't pay for room. Got in room it wasn't cleaned after last people bed disgusting toilet broke tub kicked in. When said something he told me to open tank on toilet and fix if I wanted to change the bed he would give me sheets it was nasty he was rude the cops came took over property we couldn't get in our rooms finally somebody opened our doors so we could get in for our things. This is the worse experience I ever had and I paid twice for the room I paid Expedia and the hotel this is crazy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Was comfortable.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Great. It was quite comfortable . Room was clean and hotel staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Workers always nice very quiet

Posted Mar 12, 2016
I stay here once a month just to get away from everything I never have any problems
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Not even worth the low price.

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total remodelling.
The room was in need of repair. Furniture was worn, scratched and damaged. The rugs were stained. Gaps in wall around the tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served my needs.

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Its proximity to the event I was attending.
Cons: Clean the shower head.
Location: Didn't go there to "do things". Just needed somewhere to stay overnight.
Nothing spectacular about the place but I wouldn't have a problem staying there again. Only complaint is that the shower head was so nasty I didn't want to use it. Did a wipe and swipe in the sink and waited until I got home to take my shower. Also, the furniture was in extremely poor condition. Beat up, and scratched up but that wasn't a "problem". Quite close to the event I was attending and that was the most important thing for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Business Trip

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location was great and breakfast was ready.
Cons: I booked the Econo Lodge they are in the process of changing over Rhode way Inn hard time finding the place because they changed the name.
Location: 16 miles from Atlantic City and 16 Miles from Ocean City New Jersey.
For a 2 night stay at the price I paid I would have expected a bedspread that did not have a cigarette burn in it. In the Bathroom the jetted tub was dirty so since I checked in so late and was tired I cleaned it my self. I found a nasty band aid stuck to the filter portion of the jetted tub thought I had it clean and ran water in brown stuff started floating on the top. I scrubbed the tub 3 times. I told the hotel staff the next day and she stated I should have called the front desk, I stated back it was 1230 in the morning and my feelings are if you want it done right DO IT YOURSELF, so I did. I hate writing bad reviews, but I must write the truth.