Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Would recommend a couple of things: 1) move the AC to a different window, it directly blows on the bed, 2) need more shelf space in the bathrooms for toiletries, 3) need ceiling fans in the bathrooms. Meggan is a real asset.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The owners had poor customer service , rude to patrons . The breakfast was just average
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The staff was very friendly and it felt like home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

It was very comfortable and close to town/beach.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Difficulty regulating hot water in shower.
Location: Very close to lots of cute shops, restaurants, the boardwalk and beach!
We had a very relaxing stay! We rested and also enjoyed the town, walking on the boardwalk, sitting on the beach and eating out. The breakfast and snack provided were excellent and coffee/tea/water was always available. There is a game room so we played Scrabble. Also,there is a very comfortable reading room. Most evenings we spent some time sitting on the spacious porch which was lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: Building and furnishings need updating.
Location: Good location near food, boardwalk, and beach.
Good location near food, boardwalk, and beach. Old building - with some charm - but old with old furnishings. Our mattress was a little too soft. Great front porch with rockers. Lots of stairs, so not great for mobility-challenged. Nice daily breakfast. Service and cleaning by wonderful international students who enjoy working on their American English. They have beach towels for the asking and bikes. Bathrooms are old. Ours was quite small (as in knees against the wall when sitting on the toilet) and our shower could have used a deep cleaning. The owners and great staff make the place. I plan to look for a different place next year, but if the price and availability work, it can be an overall good stay.
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Norwood, PA

Very nice and close to the beach!

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed on a Wednesday and Thursday. Check in was not until 2 PM but when we arrived at noon, we were given Parking Pass and beach tags - short walk to the beach. I never moved the car till we checked out on Friday at 11 AM. Very nice and friendly staff! Great breakfasts and afternoon snacks. We stayed in #14 on 2nd floor which was very nice - always able to get coffee and tea on 1st floor and ice/microwave on 3rd floor.
5 out of 5
by paula from Elysburg

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a wonderful place to stay. Friendly, relaxed, homey environment. Love this place!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Me and my mom stayed here for another- daughter get away and it was last minute on a holiday weekend. We enjoyed our stay very much. The owners were very accommodating the staff courteous the room was comfortable and beautifully decorated. Definitely will be back!
3 out of 5
by Steven from Rollinsford, NH

Are you going to...?

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was ok size, bed was hard, bathroom tiny!