Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Would recommend a couple of things: 1) move the AC to a different window, it directly blows on the bed, 2) need more shelf space in the bathrooms for toiletries, 3) need ceiling fans in the bathrooms. Meggan is a real asset.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The owners had poor customer service , rude to patrons . The breakfast was just average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The staff was very friendly and it felt like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

It was very comfortable and close to town/beach.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Difficulty regulating hot water in shower.
Location: Very close to lots of cute shops, restaurants, the boardwalk and beach!
We had a very relaxing stay! We rested and also enjoyed the town, walking on the boardwalk, sitting on the beach and eating out. The breakfast and snack provided were excellent and coffee/tea/water was always available. There is a game room so we played Scrabble. Also,there is a very comfortable reading room. Most evenings we spent some time sitting on the spacious porch which was lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: Building and furnishings need updating.
Location: Good location near food, boardwalk, and beach.
Good location near food, boardwalk, and beach. Old building - with some charm - but old with old furnishings. Our mattress was a little too soft. Great front porch with rockers. Lots of stairs, so not great for mobility-challenged. Nice daily breakfast. Service and cleaning by wonderful international students who enjoy working on their American English. They have beach towels for the asking and bikes. Bathrooms are old. Ours was quite small (as in knees against the wall when sitting on the toilet) and our shower could have used a deep cleaning. The owners and great staff make the place. I plan to look for a different place next year, but if the price and availability work, it can be an overall good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Me and my mom stayed here for another- daughter get away and it was last minute on a holiday weekend. We enjoyed our stay very much. The owners were very accommodating the staff courteous the room was comfortable and beautifully decorated. Definitely will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomsburg, PA

Comfortable hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2016
From the time we got there to the time we left the hotel made you feel at home. We stayed in room 12 and it was so comfortable. The room was a bit small but it was perfect for my liking. The bathroom was small as well but again, perfect for my liking. Throughout the day and night the hotel never was loud and so it was easy to relax and to get a good sleep. The hotel offered breakfast each morning which was very delicious. Also, the hotel is 2 blocks from the beach and boardwalk and walking distance to many restaurants and stores. Would definitely stay here again. No complaints whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Celebration FL

Unique wonderful experience

Posted Jun 22, 2016
If you are expecting an atmosphere like most chain hotels, this is not for you. Scarborough Inn is your home away from home. Wonderful history. Staff was very accommodating. Home cooked breakfast in the morning. Convenient location. It is a historical hotel and not as updated as the newest Mariott or Hilton; however, we were comfortable, well fed and slept well. My family and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home-y, family friendly establishment

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Our 3 day/2 night stay was entirely complimentary to my myself, wife, and baby. Steve is the hard working co-owner with his wife who were both amazingly helpful with my wife's food allergy and staff was willing to lend a hand at every turn. Steve cooks your breakfast himself and it tasted wonderful. Our stay was a pleasureful experience and the boardwalk/beach is a mere 2 blocks away. Beach tags are included We will be back next summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bryn Mawr

A wonderful B&B

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: It's clean, roomy, airy, wonderful staff.
Cons: A ramp from the street to the front door for carrying luggage easily. A banister on the right all the way to the 2nfloor
Location: The hotel is near the beach & the boardwalk. Once at the boardwalk, the public restrooms are right there.
The Scarborough Inn is clean, beautifully decorated, convenient to the ocean and boardwalk. The owners do everything they can to keep you comfortable, and the youths on staff are just as accommodating. We would stay there again - as long as the room is not on the 3rd floor (no elevator). And the breakfasts are wonderful.