Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Wilmington, DE

Delightful B&B

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a long weekend in July. The location was fantastic. The Boardwalk was just over a block away and provided easy access to running routes either on the Boardwalk (5mi) or the Causeay (6mi). We walked in the morning, had the wonderful breakfast, relaxed in the sand, enjoyed an early dinner, and we ended each evening, sipping wine (that we brought with us since Ocean City is a dry town) and enjoying some cool ocean breezes and an wide assortment of people watching. The place had everything we wanted. We stayed in the smallest room available. It was tight, but we did not find this to be a hardship. We laughed about how if you dropped the soap in the shower, you needed to have a partner pick it up for you. In fact, since I am 6'0" and over 250#s, I wound up choosing to take my shower stuff to the outside shower which had a lot more room. The room was tight, but then, we much preferred to have our own bathroom to sharing a bathroom. The only way to fit 4 rooms on the second floor and 2 on the third is to make things smaller and as I said, we were in the smallest of all 6 rooms. Finally, I want to say that Karen was a great host. She could not have been more charming. She was happy to chat if you wanted to chat or leave you alone if you wanted privacy. She knows everything you need to know about the area and is happy to share with you, if you ask. We plan on a return trip in early fall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Perfect location

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast were more than ample and personal meals were available upon request. Nice front porch for reading and just watching.
Cons: Our room was VERY small and showering was most difficult.
Location: All activities and points of interest were within a short walk as well as shops and eateries.
Close to Boardwalk entrance and convenient to restaurants and shopping, it's possible to not need a car during your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away & find a place where you will be welcome

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: how to treat a customer
As a professional traveler things happen with air travel. 25 % of flights in 2014 were delayed & 6 % of flights canceled. I called the B&B & apprised them of my friend's late arrival at Philadelphia International Airport. They were quick to throw the terms and conditions at me. I have stayed at many B&B and every one of them were very accommodating with late arrivals until this one. The lady at the B&B said to me "well I am not sure you will be able to properly fill out the breakfast menu". I am a computer programmer and my friend is a surgeon. I said think we will be able to handle that piece. The lady at the B&B said "I am worried you might have a problem getting in the front door". She gave me a 3 digit code and I wrote it down. I think 20 years of computer programming has prepared me for a moment like this. I said I will be able to figure it out. The lady at the B&B said " I am worried you might not be able to find your room" She told me our room is the only room on the second floor that the door will be open and the light will be on. I said we should be able to find our room. So the lady at the B&B says "To be honest with you, if you booked direct with me I would have never taken the reservation, but since you booked with Expedia I am stuck with you" Wow a chill of cold air spilled out of my cell phone. At least she did not continue on with more insulting worries that two professionals might not have enough brain power to add 2 + 2 anymore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

B&B review

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly lady. The room we had was very small. Even smaller than new York. Good breakfast. Wifi good. Parking free at the moment but not after mid April. Overpriced for the type of accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

B7B close to the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, available facilities, greeting by the owner.
Cons: Size of the room.
Location: Very good location.
Small room. Very good breakfast, a lot of available facilities and a kind greeting by the owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast close to beach.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The location and it was very intimate and very clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The boardwalk and beach are very close.
It was a great Bed and Breakfast close to everything. Kathy was a terrific host and made us feel very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious! WE will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Night in Serendipity

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
The B & B was very conveniently located a block from the beach & boardwalk. The owner was always present, friendly and very accommodating. Bedroom was extremely small, with tiny toilet/shower room and sink in the bedroom, itself. Furnishings were tired, old and worn. Outside maintenance (doormat, landscaping) in need of replacement and updating. Breakfast made to order. Coffee, snacks available at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Faith from Hatboro, PA

Lovely and convenient

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
The B&B was lovely and quaint. Breakfast was delicious. Rooms and bathrooms were very small but it was nice to have our own bathroom nonetheless. Very convenient location. I would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by newlyweds

Sweet bed and breakfast close to the boardwalk

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The room was clean and the inn was well cared for. It was dated but a typical bed and breakfast. The owner was friendly and made a great breakfast. Plenty of amenities. Our room was on the third floor which had pretty steep stairs but that didn't bother us. The sheets were super soft but the bed was 2 twins on a king headboard since a long mattress would never fit up the stairs. Overall it was a wonderful place to stay but not for those people used to a luxury hotel. This is a bed and breakfast with all the wonderful things that come with that type of experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Philly

Posted Jun 21, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay and found the room clean and comfortable. Karen prepares a tasty breakfast and runs a nice B & B only blocks from the beach. We would definitely recommend!