Ratings based on 3,263 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel rate a 3 .Bathrooms need to be upgraded

Posted May 23, 2017
It was OK recommend bathrooms are refurbished clean comfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Great central location

Posted May 22, 2017
Good location for visiting boardwalk and beach, and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Middle of the Road

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: It was clean and pleasant looking.
Cons: Better bedding; refrigerators in all rooms
Location: Location is not on the boardwalk but close by.
This hotel is close to boardwalk activities including the convention center and also within walking distance of the outlets. Parking with in/out privilege was $17 a day. The room was neat and cleanly. However, what I did not like was there was no refrigerator in the room (we asked after check-in and a little tiny one was provided. It was placed on the floor and when opening the fridge door it dragged across the carpet which I thought was gross. The bed was very soft and not good for my back. After check-in I received a warm and welcoming text message from hotel management asking if there was anything they could do during our stay. Texting was a great idea. Vending machine on my floor had been removed. Vending machines on other floors were empty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Towson ,MD

The room was really nice and clean

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: That its walking distance from the shops
Cons: The pool area
Location: Location is great
The experience was cool. My mothers day weekend was great. Love the coffee. The staff was great and I love how security check you in before going to your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
There was a concert across the street being held the same weekend as the dance competition we attended. There were numerous problems due to this, not being able to use the pool and drugs found in the restroom. It was a difficult weekend to say the least. There was also trash found under a bed in he room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed Retired Disabled Veteran

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Front desk manger compensated my parking as a result of my complaints
Cons: Cleaning classes, change whomever they send the linen out to because they are still stained and dirty.
Prior to booking called the facility to ensure four important items would be met. I was assured that all four would be therefore, I booked and the two rooms and paid in advance for them as well. However, only two were met. 1. Free Breakfast 2. Free parking 3. Adjoining Rooms 4. Close to the Convention Center This is why I give the above rating. I'm very disappointed with this facility. I've booked at Sheraton in the past and have had been quite satisfied. This location however, I have no intentions of referring to others nor revisiting. The tub in one of the rooms would not drain out while showering in addition to the room smelling like marijuana. Their definition of clean leaves much to be desired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but very dirty room.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We stay at this very nice Hotel, location is good, staff very nice, but our only concern is the clean of the room. bathroom and under the bed very dirty, even the phone was with sticky food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Not much of anything
Cons: Please refer to above comments.
Location: The casino-hotel-resorts that are still open together with the various outlets, are within easy walking distance from the hotel.
The Sheraton Hotel in Atlantic City, NJ is a declining hotel of a bygone era, where a good number of the gran style casino resort hotels went out business. The room size was OK, but, the bedding appeared old and not very clean. In addition, the room furnishings were OK, but of old style. To make the hotel more attractive, the hotel is in need of a face lift. Otherwise, if it continues on this path, it will eventually suuffer the fate of the other closed casino-hotel-resorts in the boardwalk..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hampton, NH

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The gym was good, rooms were nice
Cons: Better food options on site
I was in town for a conference at the Convention Center. I like how the hotel was connected and parking was easy and convenient. However, not many food options, Tun was ok, and not many other options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey shore

nice hotel excellent scenery

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The . hotel was very nice , the staff was excellent the who time , the only bad thing was the breakfast it had me in the rest room 24/7 , stay away