Ratings based on 3,407 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Great Experience would stay again. Clean, Nice staff, close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

A.C. Weekend

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Big rooms, cleanliness of public area's, hotel staff
Location: Outlet Shops are walking distance, Convention Center right next door, inexpensive cab rides to all Casino's.
Wife and I were seeing a performance in A.C. on Saturday and decided to make a weekend out of it. Picked the Sheraton because of it's central location, allowing us to walk around the outlet shops on Saturday, and we could grab a cab/UBER to any Casino if we wanted to. Previous experiences at "Casino" hotels have not been great, and we saw no reason to pay a premium for it. Staff at the Sheraton were professional, attentive and made our visit drama free. Highly recommend checking out the Sheraton for your next trip to A.C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great experience, very clean, beautiful ambient, very comfortable bed, great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Annual Black Friday Shopping

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I have been staying here for over 14 years, every black Friday to shop. This year my whole family came with me shopping and we had a great time. And part of the that great time staying here at the Sheraton, from the great breakfast to the nice staff. I will continue to make this hotel part of our annual tradition. Thank you making our stay nice for my whole family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyny

Parking a block away

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Upon seeing its great right next to the highway, better directions to parking garage needed on the street. No ideal you have to wall across a lot, through the convention center, up a short ramp,through the convention mass transit building across the street to the hotel. If ur ages 20 - a healthy 45 20 mins. Over 50 pay The valet. The rooms are comfortable, clean and baths redone, no ventilation in bathroom so bring air freshener. Bring $$ if u plan on eating roomservice is overpriced & selection small. Apple bees is excellent right across the street. I asked the floor manager to come over and pickup a room key someone dropped 11/23 2pm. And he acted like I'd asked him to do something beneath him. Then he went back behind the counter to continue boring the checking lady with meaningless conversation. I figured if I d dropped my room key I'd want someone to report it missing instead of robbing my room?? So much for my good deed his response " house keeping would have found it, he didn't need to come over for that. " no thank you for saving someone's lost key. He must be related to the boss or maybe I was housekeeping? young management class 001. Ice on one floor and soda & chips on every other. YEAH when ur young.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Weekend Vacation

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The close location to public transportation and the casinos.
The staff were very professional and their manager answered questions and my concerns. All in all, it was a great experience and I will return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very convenient location, close to bus terminal, stores and easy walk to Boardwalk. Food at Tun Tavern was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Needs a redo. Hotel is old & it shows. Neighborhood is sketchy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Great Hotel for nice Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff & very comfortable rooms.
Cons: NA
Location: Outdoor Outlet mall and Atlantic City Convention Center across the street.
Very Impressed with Hotel from start to finish. Hotel staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was great. Hotel parking was close-by with In - Out privileges. I would definitely recommend the Sheraton Hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Had a wonderful experince

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff was awesome. When I booked the room the pictures made it look bigger than the actual room in the photos. The rooms are smaller than the appear.