Ratings based on 4,122 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased your stay was a fantastic one, and we want to thank you for your nice rating. All of us at the Showboat Hotel look forward to your next visit. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019
Rooms could use updating and didn't like that breakfast options are so pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay overall, but it seems we missed meeting some of your expectations with our rooms and breakfast charges. We are sorry if we disappointed you, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We were disheartened to see your rating, and we sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We value your business and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an excellent experience. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing the wonderful rating about your experience at the Showboat Hotel. We are happy to see your stay was pleasant in every way, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations, so please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your rating. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your pleasant experience at the Showboat Hotel. We are glad to see you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to our city. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019
The lock to the room didn't work, the equipment in the room was dirty, the security guards was rude, the vending machines didn't work at all on any floor, the walls are very thin and the doors don't slam shut, you got to pull ot shut and use your whole body to open it. My stay was not the best at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2019 by Leah, Hotel Management
We do apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered while staying with us. Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, and we apologize for failing to live up to your expectations. We hope you will return so that we can have an opportunity to provide you with a better experience. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2019
The check in was too long, and the room is not ready on time. also we got the key when the room was already occupied by someone else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2019 by Leah, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback