Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Eugene

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fridge didn't work and the bed was stiff and very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by Angelica from nothern NJ

AC for one night

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
I specifically asked for a non smoking room and when I checked in, I re confirmed it was a non smoking room and the room reeked of cigarettes. disgusting. when I called the desk, they brought a deodorizer, which lasted about 20 minutes and they suggested I open the window to let the fresh air in. then I went to use the bathroom and the toilet was clogged. called the front desk again and they came right away to unclog it. the next morning, the toilet was clogged again. location is not bad at all and it was clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NJ

Star lite Motor Inn.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Motel staff was pleasing and dependable.
Cons: n/a.
Location: Close to the city and easy access to the boardwalk.
Pleasing and comfortable motel room with television, microwave, comfort controls, and refrigerator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The rooms are cheap for a reason. Although service was friendly, the rooms were more than outdated. Not surprising for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
There were burn holes on the sheets, hairs on the towels and the towel rack was broken.
2 out of 5
by Silveron from bucks county, pa

Why don't they keep up with maintenance?

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
All of the hotels on the White Horse Pike just miles from Atlantic City should be real gems, but the Indian families don't keep up with the maintenance of these motels.First, get rid of the carpeting that is so matted down, stained and gross. Replace with tiles! Keep up with maintenance! I don't want to see silver tape around the doors, windows or air conditioners! I don't care about the soaps or towels but after each person you have to CLEAN AROUND THE toilets and every surface before the next person! Make sure the locks on the doors are secure! Each one should have more than a push in lock! What a shame....
3 out of 5
by Tanya from Pleasantville

The room was ok..

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
The service was ok n my room was small n we had no view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good place to stay for the money

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: good value for location.
called the hotel at 02 in the morning and asked if we could check in early. with out a problem. checked in at 2 am 10 hours before checkin time
2 out of 5
by HL from New Jersey

The worst room I've stayed in Absecon

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
When you want to enter the checkin lobby, you ring a doorbell. The person came out quite slowly. The first room key I got didn't work so I went back to the lobby. The person came out even more slowly with a replacement key. Her attitude seemed like she didn't care at all. The room itself is very small (the smallest I've ever stayed in). The door frame didn't quite match up with the door so light would leak in during the day. The only positive is that the tv has a set-top cable box with more channels than other places.