Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NJ

Star lite Motor Inn.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Motel staff was pleasing and dependable.
Cons: n/a.
Location: Close to the city and easy access to the boardwalk.
Pleasing and comfortable motel room with television, microwave, comfort controls, and refrigerator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The rooms are cheap for a reason. Although service was friendly, the rooms were more than outdated. Not surprising for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good place to stay for the money

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: good value for location.
called the hotel at 02 in the morning and asked if we could check in early. with out a problem. checked in at 2 am 10 hours before checkin time
3 out of 5
by Kaid from Utah, USA

low price and convenient

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: close to the public library and not far from the action in Atlantic city.
Cons: no coffee maker in the room and had to ask for one.
Location: very convenient and only about 2 miles from the boardwalk.
For the low price I paid, it is suitable and \\\\\\\i recommend it for those who do not want to pay a high price for accomodation. In other words, it is convenient for the sleep only and nothing else.
1 out of 5
by lisa from Pennsylvania, USA

Dirty.

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Dirty
Location: Good location to Atlantic city
Bathroom full of mold in shower and floor. Room smelled really bad. Hotel needs total makeover. Very outdated. The smallest bathroom I ever have been in. Really disgusting.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Long Island, NY

Good for the night

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Like others have mentioned, it had a strange smell... Other than that, it's good for a one night stay as I was in town for the night for the Kanye West concert at Revel. However, my girlfriend and I didn't take chances and brought our own pillows and blankets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA, USA

Not Bad for an Inexpensive Room

Posted Jul 8, 2012
Pros: refridgerator and microwave in room.
Cons: low water pressure in bathroom, headboard of bed could be replaced or steamcleaned.
Location: good location.
For an inexpensive hotel room, it wasn't bad. However, I have cleaned rooms in the past and when customers stayed over more than one night, we had to clean those rooms while they were not in there, or with their approval if they were there and needed anything. This is to insure they have fresh towels and bed linens, and clean carpets. We stayed 2 nights and did not receive this kind of service. This would be nice as towels are small, and having fresh towels and bed linens would have been a nice plus to the stay. Overall, it wasn't bad though. It was a place to stay, a bed to sleep in and for that I'm thankful.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Pa

Not bad

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Price
Cons: Smell
Location: Good location. Only a few minutes to casinos and beach.
Not bad at all for the price. Was supposed to be non smoking and it stunk like smoke and had an ashtray. Decent stay though!
3 out of 5
by what the from Pa

Just sleep

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: price
Cons: run down looks
Location: close to Atlantic City
Not luxury, good place for travelers to just sleep. Good rates for weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

i want to go back

Posted Sep 10, 2010
nice rooms good services