Ratings based on 1,372 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice Old World Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Old world charm, proximity to Atlantic City. Good value.
Cons: Some rooms should be freshened up.
Close to Atlantic City. Beautiful Dining room and service. Golf course across the road. Great indoor pool. Some rooms need to be upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mid-winter Get-away

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Perfect place to relax. The amenities offer all your needs. Nice restaurant and bar lounge on premises. The entire staff throughout the hotel are so personable and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cons: Hall to our room had a funky smell??
Location: great to walk to the water, cute pub across the street, nice day at Smithville.
Lovely old hotel with charm and excellent staff. Very clean, re- done rooms, excellent linens/ towels, lovely cosmetics and great shower. Food and servers was wonderful. Great large indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Eve

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Stayed Christmas Eve with my wife and twin boys to be close to my parents for Christmas morning. Everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Cons: Bathroom was very clean but could stand to be updated. Towel rack was showing signs of wear and tear.
Lovely hotel. Front desk staff were more than accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice accommodations

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
I'be stayed here before, and my previous stays were much nicer. They have a Sunday brunch which I enjoyed in the past, and thought was open to guests without reservations. I invited a friend to meet me and was embarrassed when told we needed a reservation. I asked the desk if we could be accommodated and they said, "go and ask the restaurant staff." We left for another restaurant. When checking out I mentioned that I hadn't been told about the need for reservations, a man at the desk said, "Did you ask?" No, I didn't ask because in all the time I've been coming, I never needed a reservation, and if that is their new policy, guests should be informed. Also, this same man never spoke a word to try to accommodate me in the event that an opening became available. Also room was cold and drafty, but clean and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
What a great place to stay after going out to dinner not having to drive all the way home so clean and beautiful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine but Lacking in Customer Service

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night as we (myself, wife, 5-year old, and 3-month old) had a late flight arrival in to Atlantic City for the Thanksgiving holiday. The resort was empty as it was off-season in that shore area. The night manager got us checked in and brought our bags to the room. I had called the day before and day off arrival to confirm our late arrival and to have a crib put in the room. The crib was not in the room when we arrived though they acknowledged the request was made beforehand. They had the crib to the room in a short time after. The room was a standard, two queen-bed room. It was comfortable enough and had a nice view of the (obviously closed for the season) outdoor pool. We ordered room service at 9:00am the next day and were told it would be about 45 minutes. After an hour we called the front desk to inquire and were told it was delayed. We never received the breakfast and by 11:00am decided to leave without it as we had plans for 11:30 which we had let the front desk know about. At check out, the front desk manager made no attempt to address the situation in any way and barely acknowledged the issue at all even when I mentioned it. Staff seemed trained to ask questions but not listen to responses. The grounds of the resort seemed a nice choice for golf or a wedding but they clearly were not prepared for off-season visitors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The place was nice had a great time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No service.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Room was very comfprtable.
Cons: Customer service.
This is a lovely hotel and very comfortable. Customer service however was non-existent. Room service did not answer the phone until AFTER they stopped serving. After numerous unanswered calls to the front desk the person there told me that she could get someone in room service to take my call. Unacceptable and very surprising and disappointing for a Marriott property.