Ratings based on 1,222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Beautiful facility. Limited activities unless you golf.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Haisam Soliman , Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you with us. Very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

FAVORITE HOLIDAY RETREAT

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Charming elegance
Cons: nothing
Location: Historic Smithville , Atlantic City Casinos and Outlets , just to name a few.
MY wedding anniversary is Dec. 23rd and my husband and I return year after year to the Stockton for that Christmas weekend. I love the charm of this hotel and the menues for Christmas Eve and Christmas day are exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kobe

Very beautiful hotel with great hospitality

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The room I stayed was really clean, spacious, and luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hartford, CT

Family friendly place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The hotel is perfect for families. The indoor pool & game room were fun for my kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Haisam Soliman , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paramus, NJ

Wonderful hotel stay!

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Historical significance of a grand old hotel with full modern contemporary updates. Beautiful grounds and walkways.
Cons: mini fridge in room would have been nice to store leftovers from our Thanksgiving dinner!
Location: lovely location near Smithville Village
We enjoyed a holiday evening stay at this wonderful historical hotel with all the modern updates and comforts of home. Loved browsing the art gallery and viewing the historical photo's on the walls in the lobby and hallways. King bed was super comfortable, spacious and immaculately clean. Staff was friendly, helpful and cheerful! Could imagine a beautiful wedding event in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny

Beautiful close to shopping

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Shopping at smithville great
Very friendly and warm,the beauty of the grounds and the building also the cleanliness.Great food love the clam chowder soup.There was two things that other guess did that we did not go for was the banging of the doors and running in the corridors.But we love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We celebrated Thanksgiving here and had a wonderful time. Will definitely return!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Beautiful decor. Great food with healthy choices.
Cons: Clean outside windows
Location: Very close to AC
Windows dirty but rooms impeccably clean. Beautifully decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight trip to AC

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: food was above average. staff was great.
Cons: hallway smells like mold rooms could use some updating [old bathroom dispensers etc] and fresh coat of paint
only needed a quick place to stay since we were heading to a show in AC... room was okay. bedroom windows do not lock and we were on first floor. noise from the adjacent road was loud. paint was cracking and peeling on the bathroom window. hallway spells like mold. clean but not super clean. food was good. staff was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Raymond from Winslow, NJ

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
the Tv needs to be upgraded to high Def