Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No service.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Room was very comfprtable.
Cons: Customer service.
This is a lovely hotel and very comfortable. Customer service however was non-existent. Room service did not answer the phone until AFTER they stopped serving. After numerous unanswered calls to the front desk the person there told me that she could get someone in room service to take my call. Unacceptable and very surprising and disappointing for a Marriott property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The management did not return any of our calls

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: OK
The pipes were loud and the bathtub leaked. The food was mediocre, at best, and overpriced. The workers were helpful, but managers never answered their phones, and did not return messages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middleboro, United States of America

AMAZING!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The staff treated me like royalty, anything I needed, they got. The room was amazing, and the bed was sooooo comfy. This could be a great romantic get away!!!!
Cons: Nothing! It was perfect! There is nothing I could complain about
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Luxurious Elegant Grand Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful luxurious hotel. Great location. A golfers dream. Within minutes of Atlantic City. Spacious clean rooms. Only thing I could possibly comment on is that the rooms need to have a mini refrigerator and a safe. Every employee that we encountered went over the top to make us comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overdue for an update.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Anything related to golf was great but everything else is very worn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bensalem, PA

Mellencamp Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: Some of the furniture in the room was showing significant wear and tear.
Location: Location was convenient to AC when we went to the John Mellencamp concert at the Borgata.
Great value for a Saturday night in the AC area. Room was spacious with a great view of the pool area and courtyard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent staff but a worn out interior

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful, but the place is a little worn out, 70s or 80s style.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mantoloking, NJ

Better when it was a Marriott

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I was a frequent visitor to the Marriott Seaview (a number of years ago) and was a bit disappointed with the current ownership. The staff was not as friendly and the renovations to the lounge area were very disappointing. If visiting for the first time, I probably would have rated it higher but when comparing to the past, it just didn't measure up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

King room, peeling wallpaper, musty smell

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: It reminded me of The Shining.
Cons: Attention to detail needs to improve dramatically. I know this is attached to the University but as a 4 star hotel it isn't up to par.
We stayed the evening of September 10th. We parked in self parking and had trouble negotiating our way to the lobby with the major wedding that was taking place. No big deal there. Got our room. First thing I noticed was the musty mildew smell. Again, staying for one night, no big deal, just a mildly unpleasant odor. We left almost immediately to go to dinner. When we came back my wife asked if I had hung a towel on the back of the door. I hadn't and neither had she. This was another strike. I was woken up at least 10 times during the night by noisy guests in the hall. It was just one of those hotel visits where it was just a bunch of small things that together just added up to a mediocre stay at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My last visit.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel needs some serious work. Ever since it was sold its gone down hill. Will not return.