Ratings based on 1,273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very accommodating. Beautiful facility. The hotel grounds were amazing. Beds were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Racist staff & Guest. Food was horrible.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Never again! Too many racist guest & staff. Condition was not worth the money. Food was horrible seems like all the food is recycled or under cooked.
5 out of 5
by Tom from Long Branch NJ

Well worth the trip

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I am an NJ resident and have never been here before. It is difficult to believe that you are not in North Carolina or other golf resort area. The staff was professional, helpful, engaging and polite. I look forward to going back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Haisam Soliman, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you with us. It is very exciting to hear about your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you soon.
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JENNIFER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Keith from Charlotte

Charming and Spacious

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is over a century old, with beautiful lay-out, fireplaces in the lobby. The rooms are quite comfortable and spacious. Hotel is due for a renovation but it is kept clean and neat and it has wonderful charm. I would love to go back and play a round of golf as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful grounds

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: bed, grounds
Cons: Night light behind tv was annoying
Location: Sheas restaurant and oyster creek inn and athenuian garden to eat. Smithville to shop
Very nice grounds and dining areas, also 2 pools and a very nice golf course. Room was comfortable w big bed and big bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Haisam Soliman , Hotel Management
It is very exciting to hear about your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback.
3 out of 5
by Marilyn from NJ

Disappointed

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok to sleep in. Room was very tiny. Drawers were small & old, was not able to use them coz afraid it might break. Golf Course View outside was nice. Have to pay for Valet parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Haisam Soliman, Hotel Management
It is with great regret that we find you so disappointed with our property. On behalf of our entire team, please accept my sincere apologies for this experience. We are working on renovate our property in the next year. Please give us another next year.
3 out of 5
by Gary from Barrington nj

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Parking at this hotel is ridiculous. You must park clear on the other side of the building from your room. You must haul your luggage through multi hallways, pass the ballrooms back outside again though more poorly marked hallway, up some steps, pass the indoor pool, a couple more lefts then right turns, through a resturant then your just back into the lobby. You will need to stop and rest a minute after carrying 75lbs luggage. Now getting to your room can be almost as confusing number of hallways all shooting out in all directions. Mite need a bag of bread crumbs to leave a trail