Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potsdam, United States of America

Low price but reasonable stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Atlantic city
Low price but reasonable stay. You need to take breakfast from Lobby to your room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay went to another hotel!!

Posted May 30, 2016
This place was disscusting! The room was dirty and smelled. There was a prostitute beeing picked up out front . I did not stay I checked out and found the holiday inn express up the road
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlantic city

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great wifi but the room needs to be renovated because it is old and they need better quality bedding and towels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williamstown nj

Best hotel minutes from everything

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Loved my stay. Will definitely be back. I love the full size fridge, stovetop, and coffee machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

My Stay At This Hotel!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: I Was On The Bottom Floor, Great Parking, And The Employee's Couldn't Be Any Nicer!
Cons: No Because Everything Was Great!
Location: Shop Rite And Restauront's!
This Hotel Was Great! The Employee's Were So Nice And A Pleasure To Talk To About Anything About The Hotel! I Loved This Hotel So Much That if And When I Return To New Jersey! I Will Choose This Hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant experience

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Room rate was reasonable (but taxes and fees were too high).
Cons: Everything needs to be improved but foremost friendliness of staff.
Location: We stayed one night in this motel while visiting the Atlantic City.
Room was big did not look clean, and had a bad smell - somebody smoked in the room although it is non-smoking. Beds and pillows not comfortable. Sheets and towels look dirty. Staff was very unfriendly during check-in. Breakfast was very disappointing - very few items to choose, and the coffee tasted terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The room was not really clean, its smell?? The pillows cleanliness is questionable??
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from collegeville

Far from boardwalk

Posted Jun 16, 2015
This hotel was far from the boardwalk. The bathroom was dirty and the toilet was stained even though it has a tag on it saying it was clean. We left in the middle of the night because we couldn't bring ourselves to sleep in that bed. The comforter was dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to the airport

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I do not recommend this place. Dirty room, funny smell, dirty sheets
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Smelly, inadequate wifi, yucky breakfast

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: This hotel is outside of Atlantic City and shore areas, but there is nothing of interest in the immediate area.
This hotel was very disappointing. We took a non-smoking room. When we walked into the room there was an overwhelming odor of smoke and air freshener that wasn't adequate to mask it. There were burn marks on the bedside table and on the bathroom floor. Clearly, numerous previous guests had completely disregarded the no-smoking policy. This hotel was advertised as having high-speed wireless. It barely worked. There were 2 of us with laptops. My son wasn't able to log on at all. I got on, but the internet kept crashing while I was working, and I repeatedly lost what I was working on until I gave up. Our room was one of the farthest from the office. I went down and asked if we could change rooms because of the odor and the internet. I was told that there was only one other room available and it was more expensive and we would have to pay the difference. The manager played the blame game and did not take responsibility for any of the issues. He insisted that his internet was working fine, and that there must be something wrong with our computers. He pointed to a sign that stated that there was a $200 fine for smoking in non-smoking rooms, and said that there was nothing he could do about it if people didn't follow the rules. He was not in the least bit apologetic and was completely unwilling to do anything to accommodate us. Everything was someone else's fault. The "breakfast" consisted of packaged bagels and a toaster oven, and nasty little muffins.