Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western new york state

Nothing special about this place!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This hotel is ok if you are confident and not afraid of the unknown. Lots of police presence around you. I would not take kids under 14 to this hotel. I am a brave person but I would not walk alone to the boardwalk after dusk. Just saying!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nice staff Close to beach

Posted Aug 25, 2015
20 bedbug itchy bites It's 3 days later I still gave welts on my neck and arms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington County, NJ

Sad excuse of a Wyndham Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It had a roof.
Cons: Everything. The staff, management, refund policies, the entire hotel should be taken down.
Location: The hotel was only a block away from the boardwalk. Only redeeming quality.
They say that the hotel makes the vacation. For this stay, that phrase couldn't have been more dead-on. This is the worst hotel we have ever had the displeasure of staying at. The staff was mediocre at best, there was only 1 microwave and toaster oven for 4 floors worth of vacationers, the "fridge" in the room was a just a cardboard box with ice in it, the hotels website has false advertising, the room was a disgrace, the shower only had 2 settings (surface of the sun or off), the pool looked like a yeast infection, and to top it all off the hotel is less than a block away from the ghettos. I can't fathom that Wyndham would call this hotel theirs as this hotel does not hold true to any of the values or quality a standard Wyndham has. I would give this hotel a lower rating if I could.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
terrible. The room is very dirty, 1 small towel for 2 people, Little breakfast, I do not recomend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanticoke, PA

Close to the bordwalk.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Close to the beach and boardwalk but in dire need of renovation. Mattress was terrible. Only one working ice machine and that was in the lobby. Housekeeper was very pleasnat. Free breakfast was poor at best, no coffee on first morning so we used the provided coffee maker and bought pastries elswhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not like pictures,lousy,never again

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
will never go for that place again service was lousy room not like the pictures it was a mess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Next time I'll sleep in my truck.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach. The room did get ice cold, which I like.
Cons: The building needs a major remodel. That's just how it is.
Location: Very rough location. Not fit for children, unless you enjoy awkward conversations with them.
Now I'm not a real picky person BUT..... This place was something else. My kids got a taste of the real world Atlantic City. Pretty rough part of town, but indeed close to the beach. The room was fairly clean, but was pretty much falling apart. There wasn't a fixture in the bathroom that wasn't coming loose. No water pressure in the shower, but that was a blessing in disguise because the shower would barely drain. The staff at the front desk were decent to deal with and seemed nice. There's alot of places to stay in A.C. My biggest gripe with this hotel was the fact that it was in such rough shape. This hotel should be considered for hourly rental only.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Good location and nice staff

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The front desk staff was very nice and the check in process was painless. We arrived early and although we were unable to check us in they did give us a pass to stay parked in the lot so we could go to the beach. There are pros and cons to this hotel so it all depends on what you are looking for. Pros- location: it was only about a block away from the boardwalk, you can see the boardwalk from the parking lot Cleanliness: overall it was clean, with no sign of bed bed bugs. Rooms are a tad outdated but there was a flat screen TV with free HBO There was also free breakfast which was limited in choices but the coffee was hot It felt safe- parking lot had cameras There was a pool- didn't use it but it seemed fine Cons- The surrounding location was a little sketchy so I wouldn't suggest walking anywhere other than the board walk The AC unit in our room was very loud which made it difficult to get a good nights sleep The bed wasn't the most comfortable, but I've slept on worse Though I said it was clean there were a few things- there was hair stuck in our blow dryer and while I was inspecting for signs of bed bugs I did notice a couple stains on the mattress Overall I would say for the price and the fact that we were only staying one night the hotel fit our needs. If you plan on staying longer I would reccomend looking into something else nearby.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Clean and close to the beach and Boardwalk.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The hotel was what I expected, clean, air conditioned, and a short walk to the boardwalk and beach. If you're looking for a basic cheap, clean place to stay I'd recomend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 18, 2015
Had 3 hours of sleep due to other people being loud at all hours of the night and a broken air conditioner that was loud. The manager was not in for me to complain to. No fitted sheets on the bed and one tiny pillow per person. Bad area also. Dirty pool.