Ratings based on 1,131 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but my room was on the third floor and I had to go three doors to get to my room. It was rainy that day and I went to a bar to get something to eat and the manager was being rude and kicked me out of the bar for nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write review.I am sorry to hear that Manager of the bar kicked you out, but I hope you understand that when some thing happens outside property we have no control over it. Thank you for your business & hoping to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: No good
Cons: They need to check all rooms for bedbugs.
I really liked this hotel at the beginning of the trip. The location was great and the bed was huge. Staff was pretty friendly. How ever it started with the smell in the hotel. Then I was out almost the whole afternoon and night and did not try the bed out until late night. When I woke up my whole body has bed bugs bites all over. It was not a good thing. I deserve a refund. I didn't tell the staff because I didn't want to embarrass them in front of other guests. I believe is not the employee fault that the hotel is not clean. They need to pay close attention to this. I'm very upset that I was not able to sleep that night. I had to stay in another hotel instead of staying there for another night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Dec 3, 2016
It was a good cheap hotel near the heart of Atlantic City. Mostly chose it because of that. Not any complaints other than they were very very very strict about check out time. It was 12 pm and they would only allow to check out till 12:30. After that you will have to pay $10/hour. The front desk guys was a little rude about their policy as well. If you're in Atlantic City and are going to get drunk, then definitely choose another hotel which will let you check out a little late ;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great experience and place to stay. Very close from boardwalk. Free breakfast was awesome. Our NJ transit bus arrived in Atlantic City at 12, so was worried that we might have to wait until 4 to check in, but when we went in at 12 :15, they allowed us to check in early, which was great because I didnt want to walk around Atlantic city for 4 hours with luggage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little no frills spot

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was nice no frills hotel. We had two doubles and a sleeper sofa for 90$ with the tax. Good price. It was two rooms divided by a small room, felt like a suite. More than enough space. Room was clean. It had THE most comfortable sleeper sofa, Ive every encountered! I did not feel the springs through the sofa. Mattress was nice and thick. I didnt even know they made them like that. I read comments about the rooms being dated but after seeing the rooms that maybe a bit nit picky. Unless your standard is to pay $200 a night, this hotel will suit you fine. Elevator is old. When I got in, I was worried it wouldnt make it to the top. We stayed on the third floor. If handicapped or disabled I would suggest you pick a first floor room. Also although the rooms are exterior rooms, for the higher. (2+) floors, you have to go through the lobby to get to your rooms. You cant go from the outside into your room unless your on the first floor. Continental breakfast was better than expected. They had fresh fruit, flavored instant oatmeal, toast, bagels, danishes , a variety of cereals, yogurt and apple or orange juice. I was happy for my short stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town one night to enjoy the sites for my sisters birthday. This hotel was in the best location, not even one block from the center of the boardwalk. Everything was in walking distance, including the train station from which we came and left. I believe this location is family owned and operated, and the young man at the front was very kind, although he seemed confused using the system and took a while to do both our check in as well as the gentleman in front. The pool was closed for the season, but only by one week, so he allowed us to use it during the afternoon while the weather was still warm. Breakfast was a simple selection, but plenty and fresh. Would absolutely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couples vaca ... But no way

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Well let me put it this way I'm from the hood .. But this place was straight gheeto .when we walked it I wanted to start spraying my Lysol spray because it smelled like cat urine We get to our room which was across the street from houses where plp could look in ur room if u had ur window open the wall sockets where hanging out the wall and we had a broken ironing board and no flat screen TV . we heard plp yelling and screaming curse words one night the next night we seen crazy things I thought I was in the slums . the breakfast was bread and eggo waffles which they limited us on ..lol a joke . the staff was cool . thank goodness for the 24 hour bar down the street which served good bar food and nice strong drinks . it's close to all casinos and boardwalk which I visited a lot to stay out the depressing room .. Needs an up grade ASAP ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out looking motel!

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
I would never stay here again. The lobby, check in and breakfast area were all cramed into a very small area. It looked like they were haphazardly thrown there. It appeared to be in a less than safe area. It looked like a worn out old lady past her prime!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bring the wife or girkfriend

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was fine . But lobby is painful to look at. Ever thing is old and not in a classic old way like the iris Inn and pub.
Cons: Just old looking more of a motel feel..like Daytona Beach motel vibe..OK for young travelers or couple guys ..but not visually nice looking
Location: 2 minutes to boardwalk